We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 489 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My friends brought me here for my birthday luncheon because they know I like ethnic food. I had never been here. This was my first visit but it won't be my last. Can't wait to go back. Delicious food, personable and helpful staff, very clean in every way and a great experience. Would recommend this to anyone, including those who have never eaten Indian food. You are in for a treat if you choose the Amrit Palace.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FloridaButterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    100
    31
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am from England so I know what great Indian Food is: I love this and the price is great: I love everything about this place: I would recommend this 100% x

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wellINever34496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great experience every time!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have been eating at this gem for years and we love the new venue! Having said that the food remains so very good! The lunch menu is a bargain of amazing flavors! Oh my! Dal soup, tomato and onion chutney with Naan bread and curry chicken with basmati rice served efficiently with a smile and quite inexpensive. Wow. Don't miss out on this lovely restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jode3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

If you want a great Indian meal, this is the place. Nice and clean and excellent food and service. We live in The Villages and we will be back. Wonderful!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aalflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very Nice Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We chose to go to Amrit because it is the most liked Indian restaurant in Ocala. It was a spur of the moment choice but we are glad we chose Amrit. The folks were very polite and service was adequate. I suppose we wanted quicker service because we were hungry. Also, I would have liked to have had the Nann bread with our soup. But, it didn't come until the main meal was served. So be it. The food was excellent. After wards, the owner talked to us for a while and was very friendly. If I lived in Ocala I would return to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing