We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Fest! Who Knew?”

Miller's Ale House Ocala
Ranked #59 of 482 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Miller's Ocala Ale House! The Ale House restaurant provides top-quality food at a great value. Can't decide between a steak, fresh seafood or Buffalo wings? Our restaurant menu has it all - from New York Strip to lobster, original pastas to fresh salads, and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, as well as wine and liquor. Ocala Ale House is your casual neighborhood tavern. Bring the family, watch the game with friends, lunch with co-workers - however you come to relax, you will have a good time and great food at the Ocala Ale House.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
855 reviews
666 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Lobster Fest! Who Knew?”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Friends took us to Miller's Ale House last night - who knew they have a Lobster Special on Wednesday's? Not us, so our friends ordered the special, while I settled for the Ribs with onion Rings, the wife had Shrimp w/pasta. Very good. My ribs were done perfectly. But I have to admit, the lobsters looked great too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    65
    19
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
silver springs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Did away with favorite dish”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Food is o.k. Pretty noisy in there. They used to have a wonderful blackened Tuna salad not on menu anymore. Not quite sure why I don't really care for the place

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank campinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“wonderful food, great staff”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Went here for my birthday dinner. The food was great. Beer batter onion rings, yum. Teriyaiki chicken and rib eye were both great. Our waitress Amanda was so nice. And to top it off I got a free dessert big enough 4 of us shared it. We have been here before and will definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nursnanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Menu Great New Food & Drinks”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The food,menu,and service have greatly improved since are last visit to The Ocala Ale House.The garden salads the wife and I ordered were good sized and had very fresh ingredients.The 20 naked mild wings we had were excellent!They were good sized and seasoned and cooked to perfection.The side of onion rings were big and cooked just the way we like them.The dipping sauce for the onion rings was great!The two mixed drinks my wife had were made with double shots of premium vodka but we were only charged regular price because of a drink special.The soft drinks are huge in size!Our server Jimmy E. was great.His service was fast,friendly,and very attentive.Kudos to Jimmy E.We will ask for him again on our next visit soon.My only complaint about The Ale House are those darn uncomfortable wooden booths!Outside of that the wife and I had a great meal.See you again soon Ale House staff.Keep up the good work!Your hard work has really paid off.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A small chain Large format Sports Bar with Good food & Drink!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Sports feel, Big Screens, Table Games Fun atmosphere with a family pub feel. The food is all over the place and is mostly good, Loud but that's part of the deal. Not a place for a special outing but fine for a safe good mael.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scruffyofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAH2010, Public Relations Manager at Miller's Ale House Ocala, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank for you feedback. I look forward seeing you back.

Sincerely
MAH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Ocala also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Miller's Ale House Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing