We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Par for the Course”
Review of Terry's Place

Terry's Place
Ranked #114 of 489 Restaurants in Ocala
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Par for the Course”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've been here many times and have consistently gotten the same enjoyable, although average, experience. Got the Philly Cheesesteak which was H-U-G-E. My wife and I were ably to split it easily and still not be able to finish entirely. Iced tea was fresh and very welcome on this hot Memorial Day. Waitstaff was friendly and attentive although it was apparent that management doesn't totally trust their staff as there is a peculiar method in paying one's bill. Total bill was about $11 plus a nice tip. We like the place and we'll be back. Thanks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    41
    13
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mega Food with Small Price”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stop at Terry's often and highly recommend it. It's kind of a hole in the wall with lots of locals but that's a good thing. Food and Service is Wonderful. Try it, You'll Like it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneW1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lets do Terry's tonight!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

you get more food than you can eat and the price is always affordable!
Best Fish Sandwich in Ocala! The burger's are HUGE, (we always split!) my daughter ALWAYS gets the 'beef tips' !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poynette, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT BURGERS”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Enjoyed a huge, great tasting burger at Terry's. Very generous proportions of food. Liked the casual atmosphere and entertainment was a plus. Wait staff was very friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fordfan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Alot of food.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you want alot of food and a good night out go to Terrys. The food is one of my favorites and the portions are enormous. Get there early. It seems like everybody has learned about this place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank gweagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Place also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Terry's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing