We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, Clean and Well Priced Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Palms Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, Clean and Well Priced Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2007

We drive by Ocala quite a few times a year, and we decided to stay here. All the big hotels were charging and arm and a leg. We stayed at the hotel for two nights and the staff was very helpful. We stayed in one of their suites and they are amazing. This was probably a high end hotel before. Their lobby has marble every where and it looks very good. In the suite, they had flat pannel TV's. We haven't seen those even in the Hiltons or the high-end hotels. They have Jacuzzi's in their rooms. I was very pleased with the room. They have great rates, the propery has been upgraded, and they have very good customer service.

  • Liked — Good customer service, clean hotel, and good rates
  • Disliked — overall a very good hotel
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jugubisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    33
    11
    16
    69
See reviews for
56
38
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2007

We have stayed at hotels all over this country as well as internationally and this one is by far one of the worst.
There was mold growing in various places in the room as well as standing water in the hallways. Constructions debris was everywhere as well as pieces of furniture sitting outside the rooms. The ceilings were coming apart.
Our arrival there found the Ocala Police there to investigate drugs being sold on the property. When we went to the front desk to ask for a refund, we were treated rudely by the fornt desk employee. There were other customers wating to complain and were given the same rude treatment.
Needless to say, we left the motel. Two days later, we called to complain to the manager, and too our surprise, she was surly
and difficult. So much for customer service.
To be honest, we would sleep in our car rather than ever rent a room at this facility again.

  • Liked — Not a thing
  • Disliked — Rude, discouteous staff
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waycooljoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocala hotels

Miami, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2006

The room was better quality than other motels at the same rates. It was clean, furnishings were in good condition, & everything worked. My back was happy with the firm bed.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank highwaykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2006

These people are thieves and there hotel is digusting and run down.The Hotel manager is has no manners or customer service training that hotel needs to be closed down. There were dirty mattress on the outside walls and old used china closets out sided of the rooms and they have roaches that they think the guest bring in with them after being in the rooms 5 minutes or less. Because of the roaches I checked in and then right back out of the room and they want to charge me one night stay for a roach infested room I was in for 5 minutes. Orbitz should be ashamed for having them on there site.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank delolo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2006

Have specail needs and requessted a 1st floor rrom. They charge a $$$$ up grade for 1st floor. Room was in horrible condition. Could only see TV from 1 bed Roaches in room. We stay in Ocala several time a year thought we would give them a try.

  • Liked — Allowed Pets
  • Disliked — Charged extra for 1st floor even though I had a disability and needed it
  • Tips/Secrets — Ocala has much better hotels
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank FLORIDASIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2006

It seemed like they had started on a renovation project and then quit in the middle of it. The bathroom was clean and recently remodeled. The bedroom area was a different story. It felt dirty. Furniture was missing. There was only one light in the room - no lamps. No dead bolt or chain lock. Only one almost-empty roll of toilet paper in the bathroom - it was a good thing we had baby wipes. Worn furniture. The pool looked clean and well-maintained, however, the area around the pool was lacking. This was the first time I have ever stayed at the hotel where the front desk looked like a mini liquor store - lots of different brands of liquor available for sale. I thought hotels tried to avoid liquored guests.

Helpful?
2 Thank plcitv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2005

We arrived at this hotel exhausted at 2 o clock in the morning only to find out that although they had 15 rooms available they were charging a "special event" rate that particular weekend at the tune of $149.00 a room (normal rate $50 - $80). There was a football game in Gainesville so this was their excuse to gouge. So much for their name. Note to readers of this...keep driving past this one.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Ocala West
Days Inn Ocala West
#27 of 34 in Ocala
2.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#7 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
12.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Palms Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palms Inn & Suites

Property: Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Address: 3767 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-4635 (Formerly Payless Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Palms Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Inn And Suites
Golden Palms Hotel Ocala
Golden Palms Ocala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing