We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Vinemont, Alabama
2 reviews
“Our Stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The staff was very courteous and professional. The room we stayed in was very clean and well kept. From the moment when I started my reservastion to the end of our stay was a very pleasant and we will stay there again.

Donna
from Alabama

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 126Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    34
    11
    16
    72
See reviews for
59
38
30
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I go to Florida every year with my family, this is the first time I have cried. We pulled into what looked like a run down hotel. We turned in the wrong way and got to see the back of the hotel which was half boarded up and there was trash everywhere. I check into my "Executive Double suite" only to find out the only thing that made it executive was a microwave. It was myself, my husband and two sons 14 and 7 and there wasn't even enough room for us to eat in our room. There wasn't even any drawers to unpack, which wasn't a problem really because we felt so unsafe that we took all of our stuff with us every time we left our room. The pictures on line for this hotel were of some beautiful well kept hotel and I have never been so disappointed in a place. They also advertise free breakfast, which turned out to be coffee. The towels had stains on them, luckily we packed out own. I would never stay at this hotel or in this area of Ocala. I have stayed places for have the price and been satisfied with my room. Paying what they charge for this crap hole of a hotel should be illegal.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dkatz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocala hotels

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I recently spent a week at the Golden Palms while in Ocala on business. From the time I checked in, until the time I checked out, everyone was so friendly and helpful. The lady that runs the Hotel is just a real sweetheart and you can tell she deeply cares about the guests.

The Hotel is nicely located right off I-75 and Hwy 27 and is convenient to most loacales in Ocala. I was highly satisfied with my stay, have no complaints and will stay there again the next time I am in Ocala. Thanks Golden Palms for making my stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: I got a room inside by the pool and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

They did renovate some rooms , but they really need new linen . I stayed for 3 nights & It was dog or cat hair on my sheets day of arrival . That was disgusting , I reported to front desk & gave me fresh clean ones. It's very ragedy !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BreBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was forced to stay in this hotel because all other hotels were booked, but hey they advertised as a Luxury hotel without the high price. What I got was a high end Motel 6 from the 80s. Just horrible. Asked to be refunded after 5 minutes and they said computers would not allow such. Hair on toilet, holes in sheets, dust all over the place, etc. They charged $150 for a $44 room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busybody09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I selected this hotel based on the web site, but it was nothing like what was on its site. When I arrived, I saw the same room pictures behind the registration desk and was told that they were "select rooms", not the general room - no kidding! The hotel staff was pleasant but that's where it ended. The hotel is very run down, hallways were dark and dirty, room was shabby, including the shag rug. There was a chair in the room that was stained, the bed sheets were worn and the bottom sheet was not fitted so it pulledd off as soon as you rolled over. The shower floor was sticky and dingy grey. The pool, which looked beautiful on the web, was lined with dead leaves and dirt. And there was no dead bolt on the door. The only reason that you might consider this hotel is if you had a pet - they do allow pets and have a large outside aera for them. But get your tetnus shot first!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter but you have to go through the dark halls to get there. Also the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lastarkfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed at the golden palms, for 3 months and I must say that the service was great, they always went out of their way to accommodate my needs. From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, the service was great. From the front desk staff to the house keepers I got nothing but great service. If you are a business person looking for a safe reliable place to stay during your stay in Ocala, I highly recommend The Golden Palms & suites.

Dan Rodriguez
Lvc Networks

Room Tip: they are all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#15 of 34 in Ocala
237 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shamrock Historic Inn
Shamrock Historic Inn
#18 of 34 in Ocala
83 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Palms Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palms Inn & Suites

Property: Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Address: 3767 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-4635 (Formerly Payless Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Palms Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Golden Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Inn And Suites
Golden Palms Hotel Ocala
Golden Palms Ocala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing