We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal for the money.”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #87 of 489 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Montréal, Qc.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good meal for the money.”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

You get what you expect at Outback, steak was good and my wife's fish was excellent, good value for the price and centrally located.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sigconsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    51
    27
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good of it's kind”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nice ambience, good friendly service and quality food combine to make this one of our favorite chain restaurants.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank edandmary2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not a fan!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was in Ocala on business for an entire week. Me and my team ate at Outback Steakhouse and at least two of us had to send our meals back. The server was great, the food was not so much. I did enjoy the "down under" margarita though!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Slick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thevillages.Fl
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“always great”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

WE love outback, their choices are great, whether you choose a
simple hamburger, or the beef on foccia bread, but lamb chops
are always great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place for steaks”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

For the cost the Steaks are Great. They have a new 15.00 deal where you get soup, salad, entree & desert. Food was Great the service was good. Would go back again. They messed up the desert order and the cheescake was so so.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing