We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Community for 55”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Dining area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Dining area in rear porch
Pool 1
Poolside Spa
Tennis Courts
Shuffleboard Courts
In and around Ocala
Ocalas famous horse farms
Downtown Ocala
Downtown Ocala
One of Ocalas world class golf courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ocala, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nellie C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Community for 55”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very nice cute home, comfortable, sofa would need update, clean beds, nice size
kitchen, has plenty of utensil, towels etc. Good air conditioner, need update
for the wristband, the people live there always concern for the person goes to the pool, always asking questions.but it was nice stay. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellyrene
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful cozy home”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed here with my husband and son. It was perfect for the 3 of us. The owner had everything we needed in the home. It was clean and in order. The owner sent us a message while we were there to make sure everything was going well. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and the use of the pool and hot tub. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2018
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, you are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation rental”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Clean but small 2 bedroom house. Enjoyed our stay. If you like quiet- this the place.
55+ community with 2 pools. About One and a half hours from Disney.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In need of lots of TLC”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I rented this property based upon the owners actions (deep clean to be done) following previous less than stellar reviews.
The outside was being freshly painted and looked good. The living room and bedrooms were a good size for the two of us but the cleanliness of the kitchen and bathroom was not good.
In the kitchen, food particles were on the counter, the cupboard doors and handles were greasy, the dishes were not clean and the pots still had food particles on them yet were put away. Even the kettle needed a scrub down to make it presentable. We did not clean everything just the pots and cutlery we needed to use which we kept separated and we used paper plates during the whole stay.
The worst was the bathroom. The toilet and sink had to be cleaned but the bathtub and wall tiles had to be scrubbed which took 30 mins to clean out the body hair and soap scum. We took off the disgusting shower curtain and put it back before we left.
I was not happy when I found out that the last people to stay at the house were the owners.
The facility had a pool that we were able to use as guests and would have liked to as the temps were in the low 90s, but we were not told that it did not open until May 1st.
Another problem was with the WiFi, it was extremely slow and took a while to figure out the problem. I had to go to the Community Hall and use their open source WiFi to stay in contact with the family. It was eventually increased but was dropped at the end of the month and not available for our whole stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for your review - we'll take your views into consideration. The house should be cleaned thoroughly after each guest which I will be taking up with the cleaners, however it is unrealistic to have them empty all of the cupboards after each guest as sometimes there is only a two hour turnaround.

The pools are NOT seasonal and are usually open 365 days per year. Pool 1 however was closed for a few weeks due to technical issues, needing a new pump fitting and being drained an refilled - which unfortunately was beyond our control. Pool 2 however was open as usual every day and could have been used instead. Again with the WiFi, there was a problem with the provider, which affected other homes and was rectified as soon as was reasonably possible. We apologise that these issues spoiled your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Many thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Househunt...
Hyannis, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

It served the purpose!
Disappointed after traveling hundreds of miles the house was dirty,had to clean before we settled in. I don't think it had been cleaned for a long time.There were other issues too numerous to mention all. Here are just a few
Scalding hot water
Front door needs replacing
Linens few and worn out
The list goes on

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Many thanks for your comments. I have since been to the house myself and addressed these issues. As we live in the UK we are unaware of any problems until guests inform us. The front door has now been replaced, the hot water issue was a simple fix which could have been remedied by the handyman had he been informed at the time. There are also some new linens and towels and the cleaners updated on areas they must pay more attention to. Thank you once again , our guests opinions matter to us, they help keep us informed and help us improve our service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing