We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and Food Supremo!”

Blue Highway Pizzeria
Ranked #9 of 489 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Blue Highway is a a casual, family-friendly neighborhood restaurant specializing in traditional Neapolitan style pizza and calazones. Small plates, salads, paninis, sandwiches, pastas and desserts are served. A good selection of local craft beer and wine is also available. We take great pride in our culinary culture; serving the highest quality fresh, local, organic (when possible), and expertly prepared food, served with love.
Restaurant details
Description: Blue Highway is a a casual, family-friendly neighborhood restaurant specializing in traditional Neapolitan style pizza and calazones. Small plates, salads, paninis, sandwiches, pastas and desserts are served. A good selection of local craft beer and wine is also available. We take great pride in our culinary culture; serving the highest quality fresh, local, organic (when possible), and expertly prepared food, served with love.
Summerfield, Florida
2 reviews
“Service and Food Supremo!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Although I do not think this location of Blue Highway has been open too long, a group of 6 of us visited for lunch. Blue Highway's Micanopy reputation stayed intact as each of us had a different entree and totally enjoyed our food. Our server was most attentive and returned often to make sure our experience was perfect. We especially recommend any specialty pizza, the shrimp bruscetta, or the soup and salad special.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pattironk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    55
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza From Heaven”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

One of the best pizzas I have ever eaten. Fresh ingredients sourced locally. The staff have a great time baking and serving - very contagious!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DWSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's ok”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Since our favorite pizza place (Abios) closed earlier this year, we have been trying different places for pizza. Blue Highway was close to home so we gave it a try. I got a white pizza, but it was not very good. It was very dry and hardly any ricotta. My husband got a 5 item pizza (with red sauce) and he said his was ok- I might meet friends there in the future, but it would not be my first choice for pizza. The service was good and our waitress was nice and informative, but the pizza just didn't measure up.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have been to Blue Highway several times and had both good and not so good experiences. The meatball sub was pretty good but not very warm. The Italian (Genoa?) sub was a disaster. Not much taste to it and it was ice cold. I had to smother it with oil and vinegar to get some taste out of it. The chips are good but they don't give you many. Service was fine.
May go back and try the pizza.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OcalaGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane32179
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Unusual choices for Pizza, but very yummy”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Really tasty! I thought it was a tad pricey for pizza, but it is not the average pizza either. Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane32179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Highway Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Blue Highway Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing