We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!”

Feta Mediterranean Cuisine
Ranked #22 of 476 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pine Ave (US 441)
Description: We are located in the historic 'moses building' just across from the downtown courthouse in Ocala Fl. Our location has a lot to offer in the form of character from the large brick and marble white colors that adorn the walls, to the rich wood that frames the inside of the building and the large staircase that reminds visitors of their favorite scene from, 'Gone With The Wind'. Seating is available outside, inside, near a bar, or upstairs, and all of which offers a unique view of either downtown, or the interior of the building. Truly this building carries a lot of character and (we hope) only adds to the ambiance while enjoying your meal.
Tillson, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We stopped for dinner while driving through. What a "yummy" treat. The hummus, grape leaves and spanakopita was fabulous, as well as the sangria! I wish we had a feta at home!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    35
    12
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Best Greek Food in FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I really wish they'd open a location in Gainesville because driving to Ocala so much is wearing me down! Their greek sampler platter is just amazing and for lunch, their Pita Wrap can't be beat. Please go support Feta, they make everything fresh and really would love to see a packed house! I'll be heading back down there tonight for dinner... so excited!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average Greek food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We got take out from here for an easy lunch for a lot of people. We bought two of the lunch for $20 which came with 2 Greek salads and a sampler plate. We substituted for meatballs on one of them. They were not very good, but everything else was average. The spanakopita was very good as well as the salad! We also ordered a Greek pizza, which was good but small. The food was good, but just average. We have had better, but it made for an easy lunch.

Helpful?
Thank patty168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't miss Feta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We dine here regularly as we appreciate what the Chef's are trying to do. Nice Mediterranean fare priced appropriately. Occasional spotty service. Eclectic location & dining room. Try it ... you'll like it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Peyecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty good Greek.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Pretty good Greek. Skip the gyros and get one of the other dishes. The lunch for 2 is amazing. These guys have great moussaka, tyrikopita, saganaki, and spanikopita. Good sat well. Bathroom was clean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ateraxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feta Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Feta Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing