We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$67
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocala Park Centre(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$72
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$108
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
748
153
21
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
153
21
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcookiesgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastcracker barrelwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast staffclean hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfuloff the highwaybreakfast areawafflesgreat customer servicedefinitely stay here againhome away from homeexcellent staycomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 941 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We can always depend on Hampton wherever we go. It is always clean, the staff is friendly and helpful with travel questions or directions, eating places, etc. We always look for places with a Hampton, even if we have to travel a little further than planned for our stop. Thanks Hampton!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thanks to you! I'm sure all the Hamptons appreciate the effort to go a little further to stay with us I know we do!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is the best Hampton I have ever stayed at. The staff was amazing. For breakfast they had western omletts I am unable to eat due to the peppers. Jamie was so kind and made me scrambled eggs. I try to always stay at Hampton inn and this was a first for me.Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

I will pass the compliment along to Jamie she will be glad to hear that her name got mentioned. All the staff try to give the guest what they need, it was nice of you to let her know you had a problem so she had a chance to WOW you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We recently stayed overnight at this Hampton Inn in Ocala, FL while enroute to South Florida. This location proved to be worth all the dependability expectations that have built Hampton Inns' reputation.

The staff was great, our room was comfortable and problem-free, and breakfast in the morning contained just enough variety for everyone in our small party. There are also many restaurant choices in the area for dinner, lunch, etc. This is one we would definitely consider returning to for future trips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paintpinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We are glad that everyone in your party found something to their liking! It makes it all worth it to know that you left here happy and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

On our way to Florida we stopped at this property for an overnight visit. And we were not disappointed. This is a very nice hotel. The property is new, modern, and very, very clean. Check in was quick and painless. The front desk personnel very helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice with very adequate space. The room was well stock and supplied. Moreover, the bed/mattress, linen, and pillow were the best. The hotel also provided free wifi, which was fast and easy to hook up to, and great free breakfast. This is a budget hotel with 5 star service and cleanliness. Hats off to management for a job well done.

Room Tip: If traveling in peak season make sure you reserve a room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddybee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

I agree "hats off" to all the managers that work so hard to have the desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff that we do. We appreciate every employees efforts to help keep us to the standards you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hotel was exceptionally clean, bed was comfortable and front desk staff were professional and very pleasant. Numerous choices of restaurants on the same highway just minutes east of the hotel and less than a mile to a nice shopping mall. Breakfast is very good, but if you are a traveler in a hurry in the morning, they give you a breakfast bag to go. Since Ocala is just over the half way point in my fairly frequent drive to south Florida, I will definitely stay here again. I can recommend it 100% to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

My staff and I would like to thank you for the great review! Perfect for travelers is a good way of putting it. We are located right off 1-75 have shopping and resturants close, what else could you need! Oh yea the great staff and breakfast and clean rooms make the perfect package...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews