We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is the best Hampton I have ever stayed at. The staff was amazing. For breakfast they had western omletts I am unable to eat due to the peppers. Jamie was so kind and made me scrambled eggs. I try to always stay at Hampton inn and this was a first for me.Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

I will pass the compliment along to Jamie she will be glad to hear that her name got mentioned. All the staff try to give the guest what they need, it was nice of you to let her know you had a problem so she had a chance to WOW you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

785 - 791 of 916 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

We recently stayed overnight at this Hampton Inn in Ocala, FL while enroute to South Florida. This location proved to be worth all the dependability expectations that have built Hampton Inns' reputation.

The staff was great, our room was comfortable and problem-free, and breakfast in the morning contained just enough variety for everyone in our small party. There are also many restaurant choices in the area for dinner, lunch, etc. This is one we would definitely consider returning to for future trips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paintpinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We are glad that everyone in your party found something to their liking! It makes it all worth it to know that you left here happy and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

On our way to Florida we stopped at this property for an overnight visit. And we were not disappointed. This is a very nice hotel. The property is new, modern, and very, very clean. Check in was quick and painless. The front desk personnel very helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice with very adequate space. The room was well stock and supplied. Moreover, the bed/mattress, linen, and pillow were the best. The hotel also provided free wifi, which was fast and easy to hook up to, and great free breakfast. This is a budget hotel with 5 star service and cleanliness. Hats off to management for a job well done.

Room Tip: If traveling in peak season make sure you reserve a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddybee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

I agree "hats off" to all the managers that work so hard to have the desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff that we do. We appreciate every employees efforts to help keep us to the standards you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hotel was exceptionally clean, bed was comfortable and front desk staff were professional and very pleasant. Numerous choices of restaurants on the same highway just minutes east of the hotel and less than a mile to a nice shopping mall. Breakfast is very good, but if you are a traveler in a hurry in the morning, they give you a breakfast bag to go. Since Ocala is just over the half way point in my fairly frequent drive to south Florida, I will definitely stay here again. I can recommend it 100% to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

My staff and I would like to thank you for the great review! Perfect for travelers is a good way of putting it. We are located right off 1-75 have shopping and resturants close, what else could you need! Oh yea the great staff and breakfast and clean rooms make the perfect package...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We knew we would be arriving late in the evening, so we called to let them know we would be late arrivals. My husband and I, had a very busy day cruising around WALT DISNEY WORLD. We were exhausted by the time we arrived to OCALA, FL.

We got a little lost, and then called the people at the hotel for help. Kristen answered the phone. She was very upbeat and helpful, she guided us in.

After arriving, Kristen checked us in very quickly. We brought our things the room and WOW: The room was spacious,clean and oh my the bed was a KING and COMFY! We both slept sound all night long and woke up rested.

After we woke up the two of us enjoyed a full course breakfast. All complimentary It was Delicious.

My husband and I had just been on a 5 day journey. We had stayed in a Double Tree in COCOA Beach, which was awesome. We had stayed at the CASA MARINA (Waldorf Astoria) in Key West where it feature comfy room and Breathtaking sunset views. Unfortunately, had an uncomfortable experience at a MOM and Pop place named GULF VIEW in MARATHON, KEYS. Then one night at HILTON, Orlando. which was is also spacious and comfy.

The truth of the matter was our room at the HAMPTON INN, in OCALA Located just off the highway- was the most comfortable room we had all week long. Maybe it was the spacious room with a full sized couch. We also had a FULL SIZE TUB. We each took a good hot bubble bath. Let me tell you, it was heaven!!!
Perhaps it was because we had very long day walking around Walt Disney World. Or may be it was the combination of comfort, guest service personnel and BREAKFAST. :) We both agree it was the best room we slept in all week.

WE recommend this hotel/ motel to anyone looking for a good nights rest.

Room Tip: he pool is heated at 85 degrees. It closes at 11 pm and opens at 8 AM. Bring a swim suite. Sorry, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthCarolinaLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of our property. It really points out how hard my staff works to make every guest happy. Kristy was very happy to see her name mentioned in a review, it really made her day. We look forward to seeing you again and remember, "We love having you here!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Light, bright, spotless, and cheerful. This hotel is very clean, modern, cheerful and well run. Compared to another hotel in the Ocala Conference Complex, it came out way ahead! The breakfast area is really well laid out. The bright colors and light make this feel like a higher end hotel. The bed was excellent. When we left we were given a "to go" bag. I would stay again without hesitation.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank debralondon29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. It really is refreshing to have a well light area for guests, making them feel warm and happy at the same time. Our housekeeping staff appreciates the mention as they work so hard to make sure everything is cleaned and looking like new. We look forward to seeing you in the future and remember, "We love having you here!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

After a 12 hour drive, we spent one night here on our way to the cruise port in Ft Lauderdale. This hotel is great. Clean, large rooms with comfortable beds. Wifi worked beautifully without the headaches experienced at other places. The breakfast was outstanding in terms of equipment, quality and food choices. We loved it so much that we decided to stay one more night on our way out of Florida. The location was perfect for anyone driving to/from South Florida cruise ports. On our return trip there was an issue that was handled by the management and far exceeded our expectations. Would we stay there again? Absolutely!!! I would like to thank the night clerk Barbara for offering to help locate a medical facility at 1:30 am for a sudden rash that resulted from a mosquito bite on St. Martin. Fortunately, by morning it was getting better. Theresa was outstanding in handling our check out. I rarely offer names in reviews, but when people go out of their way to be helpful, everyone needs know.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, elevator noise was not an issue, but as usual the top-floor choice is likel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripPsychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Glad to hear everything worked out well and you didn't have to use the emergency services. The girls appreciate you taking the time to single them out and remembering their names! Each will receive a little token of appreciation from the management!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,955 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#9 of 34 in Ocala
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala

Address: 3601 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range: $148 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing