We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Seymour, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We just stayed at this hotel overnight during our drive home from the beach. I originally had made my reservation at the other Hampton Inn, which is about 10 miles away. The front desk staff were very accommodating in getting the reservation switched to their hotel with the same rate. The front desk told me they only had 2 rooms left but the hotel did not seem packed. About an hour after we got checked in, we figured out there was a state softball tournament in the area, I believe for jr high girls. I was thinking we aren't going to sleep a wink tonight.

We were on the interstate side of the hotel....it wasn't bad and they do provide ear plugs in your room which I think is "above and beyond". The room was spotless. We had a room with king bed and pullout sofa. Our 6yr old loved the sofa bed and my husband were very comfortable in the big bed with great linens. The only complaint I have about this hotel, which is not something the staff can help, is the fact that the walls are paper thin. While getting ready this morning, I could hear the conversation the lady next door was having with her husband. Also, the ceiling noise was bad....whoever was in the room above us obviously had small children but they finally went to bed. Every encounter with any staff member was always very positive. I would give this hotel all stars on the rating if it wasn't for the architectural design. It was still a great stay. We will be back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EsausMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    131
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
302
219
54
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very satisfied with the overall of the room. Very clean, and pleasant, service was excellent and the breakfast was fine. The tv stations were numerous and the bathroom toiletries were sufficient. My mom and I would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Livia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent the night here on our way down to Sarasota on Friday, June 7. What a wonderful, wonderful hotel and staff! Our room was absolutely spotless, as was the bathroom. Our room faced the interstate so there was a bit of traffic noise, but when we turned on the air conditioner, it helped, tremendously. A very nice touch - they provide ear plugs for you, which also drowns out any outside noise. We ate a light breakfast the next morning - mainly because the facility was just so clean and friendly, and we greatly enjoyed a clean, safe place to spend the night. We travel to Sarasota frequently and will be using this as our "go-to" spot to break up the trip. The managers and staff need to be very proud of themselves - they represent the Hampton Inn name, well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovefoodandbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We look forward to being your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, experience was very good, would stay there again. The location and value was excellent, the pool was clean. The breakfast bar had plenty of choices and was good. Staff was very friendly and courtesy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have stayed in many Hampton Inn's and have silver Hilton honors status. I believe there is absolutely nothing one could complain about at this hotel! It is sparkling clean, the décor and furnishings are brand new and very tasteful. The staff is very courteous, pleasant and represent their employer well. The room was a pleasure to stay in. The hot breakfast and staff were great. Would love to stay at the Hampton Inn in Ocala again...highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. My staff and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know we are headed in the right direction. We take pride in our property and want to be the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed in Ocala before in an older property across the street. I was pleased to see a new Hampton as an option. Difficult to see from the road. Colorful decor, clean & friendly. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sunsites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was a very nice hotel for the cost. Very clean, efficient staff, comfortable beds and room. The breakfast was good, but nothing real substantial. More of a continental with a few preprepared items. Absolutely would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Mike P,
Thanks for the review. If you have any suggestions on what would make the breakfast more substantial I would love to hear about them. Not promising anything because Hampton does tie our hands on what we can serve but imput is always important and could help us change some things. Please feel free to contact me by email fern.hildreth@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,771 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#10 of 34 in Ocala
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Address: 3601 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing