We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Chinese”
Review of China Lee Buffett

China Lee Buffett
Ranked #34 of 483 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Corinth, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Good Chinese”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The buffet has something for everyone. There are two nice sized cold salad type stations and two hot typical Chinese food fare items. In addition to this they have dessert items, freshly prepared sushi and a you pick teppanyaki griddle. They carry Chinese beer as well as domestics, Saki, wines and plum wine. The staff is typical Chinese buffet in friendliness and efficiency. For what it is it is very good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    29
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best of the three I went to”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

China lee was 5 minutes from my hotel which made it convenient. The food was fresh and hot. The customers are friendly and the last time I was there alone a nice lady asked me to join her and we talked about my favorite subject, nutrition. She was happy to see that I enjoyed eating there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara-Rae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love to eat here”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Whenever we are in the area we plan on eating at this restaurant. The price is reasonable and the variety of selections is very good. I never have enough room for all I want to eat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food Has Declined...”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We used to go to Chine Lee nearly once a week. Recently the quality of food has really gone WAY down. GONE is the 'salt & pepper shrimp'...(really well done, crisp & in-house)...now 'replaced' by butterflied fried shrimp....obviously frozen & right off the Chinese version of the Sysco truck...mostly breading, little shrimp and fried from frozen right out of the box. Tasteless. No spring rolls at all and the egg rolls are now obviously frozen, soggy & tasteless. The little meatloaf slices stuffed with spinach are hard & tough. On and on like this it goes! In the past some effort had seemingly gone into the food...buffet or not. NO MORE! What passes for 'roast beef is grey 'mystery meat'. Gone too is the salmon....etc. etc. AND gone are we as customers until things improve....but we aren't holding our breath on that!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank fernerobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mims florida
Level 6 Contributor
812 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 598 helpful votes
“you will eat too much as it is good food”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The Hilton surprised us by closing its Executive Lounge on a Friday night so we required somewhere to eat. Trip Adviser seemed to rate this buffet well so we found it (quite a way out of town). We were seated quickly even though it was full and Chinese New Year. We ate too much, the choice is wide even for a buffet. Sushi, fruit, salad, roasts, shrimp. They sell Plum Wine for $3.95, and the dinner is only $10.99. Good value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwgMimsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Lee Buffett also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to China Lee Buffett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing