We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back again!”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #17 of 483 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will be back again!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice, casual atmosphere with fresh food and great service them this is the place. The orange juice was fresh squeezed and my omelette had the biggest slices of avocado I've ever had served at a Restaraunt.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vmniznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Vmniznik - We're so happy we are your go to place for delicious food, a causal atmosphere and friendly service. Thank you!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    41
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ocala
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Healthy and excellent menu”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Wow. I can't understand why this restaurant isn't in Ocala's Trip Advisor top 10. The sevice is great, food is healthy and tasty, and in our household, a week without First Watch is unthinkable. Try the fruit crepe, the quinoia bowl, the fritatta, the turkey crepe egg, the Sante Fe salad (forgive the spelling). It's just a great and wholesome place for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
cdicus - Thank you, thank you, thank you! We are thrilled to hear how much you love us! We enjoy your weekly visits as much as you do and we can't wait to see you soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“New Find! Worth Stopping For”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just east of the I 75 exit on College, this location (I'm told this is past of a chain) is less than a mile off the interstate. Serving breakfast and lunch, the server was pleasant and the food tasty I ordered the homemade granola and yogurt and walked away filled and happy. A little high for brekfast but nbot nearly as bad as hotel prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiamiLouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Greeted and seated immediately, food arrived quickly and we were checked on by our waitress. Food was delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LesleyR809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The breakfasts may be good but skip lunch”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stopped in at abut 1PM and my friend ordered the pumpkin pancakes with a sausage side. He said they were excellent. We also heard other guests complimenting the breakfast menu. Unfortunately, three of us ordered sandwiches and they were not very good. One ordered a ham and chess sandwich but could not find the ham. My wife ordered the Ruben and said it was tasteless. I ordered the beef eaters and it was also tasteless. It came with a little cup of "horse radish sauce" that had no flavor. I will say though that the service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sebjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing