We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, fun and sports”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gator's Dockside

Gator's Dockside
Ranked #31 of 477 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, fun and sports”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Food has a wide variety for all kinds of people. very good gator tails on the appetizers. Gyro was excellent. Beers, full liquor, big screen tv's, sports. This is a good place to be. Server was ok, nothing special about her. Overall a nice family friendly sports bar/restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bhavesh511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    64
    23
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Ribs Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The only mistake I made here was ordering a half rack of their babyback ribs. I should have ordered twice that! I believe these were the best ribs I've had in a restaurant in years. I would absolutely eat there again - and order more ribs...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleanore H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“80's Music? Really?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Gator's Dockside is a sports bar in a strip mall, with lots of giant TVs and indoor and outdoor (next to a road) seating. Food was pretty average - wings, burgers, lots of fried stuff, but not bad. Our server, Brandon, had an upbeat personality and was very good. I would have given it 4 stars because the beer was in frozen mugs and the food was good, but what really threw us off was the music. They had an 80's music station playing. Somehow, Huey Lewis and Cindy Lauper didn't quite go with the sports bar theme, which gave the place a weird vibe.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
557 reviews
418 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The gator chips are very good large portions you won't leave here hungry
Excellent service worth a stop prices are good try it

Helpful?
Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Summer Salad was full of tasty fruit and walnuts. The Asian Salad was stuffed with spicy shrimp. Both were very good and filling. Prices are very agreeable and our server was quite pleasant and attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raysfan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gator's Dockside also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Gator's Dockside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing