We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Red Roof Inn Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The room was great, clean and quiet. The jetted tub was awesome after standing for hours at the UF football game. It was an easy commute to the stadium. Staff was friendly. We would definately like to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justmesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    91
    26
    14
    12
See reviews for
103
98
37
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Jenkins Chapel Church family would like to say to the staff of Red Roof Inn in Ocala, FL thanks for all you did for us. The rooms were outstanding as well as the staff. It was great to see a smile on the face of the staff as they assisted us. Rita the manager was first class all the way.
Rev. R.C. Johnson
Pastor

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Anton am Arlberg, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

nice clean hotel, nice room,good price,near highway

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertRozic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Yearly vacation always takes us to Southwest Florida. So on our way south we have found that Ocala is a good point to sopt over and take in some well deserved rest from the road. We have stayed at the Red Roof Inn, Ocala several times over the past few years. Always a good stay , well treated by the staff, and enjoy the areas attractions.
Rooms are well kept and the pool always gets used by my daughter and I for an hour or two.
I highly recomend this Red Roof Inn to all.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdman1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

highly recommend. First time we stayed here. Accommodating to guests. Lobby is inviting.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2010

AARP discount, no extra charge for our cat. We got a queen deluxe room, had a micro and fridge. comfortable and clean. Plus a basic excercise room. Will have breakfast in a.m. all for one low price.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samisandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Well, I've said it before, Red Roof Hotels really are one of America's best kept secrets. Right before leaving for our anniversary trip, we received in the mail a coupon for a free night at a Red Roof Inn. We decided to use the coupon at this location. The room was great, adequate size, good water pressure (a pet peeve of mine), comfortable, with a decent TV offering. Even if I had to pay for it - I'd definitely stay here again :)
Even the front desk staff at 8am were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshcna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
11.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ocala

Property: Red Roof Inn Ocala
Address: 120 NW 40th Ave, Ocala, FL 34482-8710
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#13 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ocala 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Ocala
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing