We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It Takes a Jessica to Make Red Roof”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Roof Inn Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Fripp Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It Takes a Jessica to Make Red Roof”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

In 30 plus years of traveling you run into all kinds. When you find a special person like I did in Ocala, FL you just have to make a comment. There are times when one person can make an entire company and that is just what Jessica at the Ocala Property did one day in July 2011. People were actually making trips to the desk to talk with and ask Jessica questions. And, they were all answered, with professionalizm and went on their way with a smile on their face, including me. But none of our smiles could compare to the smile of Jessica. What a wonderful person (what ever she makes give her a raise). While in Ocala you will find the what makes the Red Roof Inn there a wonderful place is that one person and her name is Jessica........Steve C

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JCOsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    86
    26
    13
    12
See reviews for
92
91
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way through and have marked it as a place we would return to. Jim at the front desk was great - friendly and welcoming! Our room was spacious and clean. We arrived after 10:30 pm and Jim offered us a list of late delivery restaurants if we needed to eat and told us where there were snacks available. Breakfast was in a large room with space to sit at tables (not always available in most hotels) with a couple of TVs to watch the news and USA Today newspapers at no charge. A nice assortment of muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, apples and bananas, juice and a coffee machine that made cappucino and hot chocolate too! A great place to stay - right off the highway.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank den&holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
200 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

The rooms are basic and a good value. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We asked for a quiet room and the clerk explained several choices and we were happy with our selection. The hotel is clean and a good value for those on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel around 100 times, and have always had excellent service. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the rate is hard to beat. This is a franchise property, and the owners take great care to make sure you are welcome and comfortable during your stay. I stay hear on bussiness every week, and would not stay anywhere else in Ocala. On my last stay, the room I usually stay in was booked, instead of downgrading my room type, I was upgraded. Now that is service!!!!! It's a great hotel, all indoor rooms, breakfast, and a pool. If you find yourself in Ocala Fl. for a night or two, you can't go wrong by chosing to stay at this hotel, it's not your typical Red Roof.

Room Tip: The hotel is right off I-75, with many resturants close by. Also a fitness center on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgmowerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

Upon arrival, I thought that this was just to be another ordinary hotel. However, that wasn't the case. Instead I walked into a beautiful lobby with a gorgeous chandelier lighting up everywhere. The reception that I received from the Front Desk staff was excellent. I was greeted with common courtesy and the utmost respect. I felt like I was right at home. The room that I had was the jacuzzi suite, with a flat screen tv in the room! That was awesome. The next day when I woke up, instead of taking a trip to McDonald's, I decided to try the continental breakfast and was extremely pleased. It was delicious! This is a hotel that I would definitely recommend to the business traveler, or a family just on vacation. It's a great price and you definitely get your money's worth!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

We have spent two weeks driving through Florida stayed in a different room almost every night. We stayed at this hotel twice during our trip and it was the best by far. The room was nice, clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cab31947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

The room was great, clean and quiet. The jetted tub was awesome after standing for hours at the UF football game. It was an easy commute to the stadium. Staff was friendly. We would definately like to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justmesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#15 of 34 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
11.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ocala

Property: Red Roof Inn Ocala
Address: 120 NW 40th Ave, Ocala, FL 34482-8710
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ocala 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Red Roof Inn And Suites Ocala
Ocala Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing