We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Processed Beef”
Review of Beef 'O' Brady's

Beef 'O' Brady's
Ranked #222 of 483 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Processed Beef”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The corned beef is processed not actually straight from the cow, It was first time there and we were not really impressed.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Art R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    10
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place to meet friends and enjoy a nice meal”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The owners go out of their way to be helpful and ensure that large groups are well seated and treated.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miller L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Food -- Come Early!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We visited this restaurant for the first time this evening. Although it is very near to our home we tend to stick with the tried and true most of the time, but were pleasantly surprised by every aspect of this dining experience. We found the menu online before we went and it was the Fish and Chips that drew us to go. We lived in northern England for a year back in the mid-80s and fell in love with the small Fish and Chips restaurants near where we lived. In other words, our bar is pretty high when it comes to Fish and Chips, but Beef O' Brady's did not disappoint.

We were also pleased with our waitress and the overall friendliness we found. In fact, it was obvious that many others really enjoy this restaurant. We got there about 5 PM and it was about half full at that point. Within 30 minutes there wasn't a seat left in the place, and when we left, there were already people waiting outside.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bar food/.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Poor service. Prepackaged bar food. If you are a drinker and want to watch the game and you don't care about the taste and quality of the food then this is your place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gatorlaw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good but dont have the sliders i like anymore”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

i like their salad and dressing but was dissapointed about not having the sliders i like limited time only which i always ordered i hate that

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 407Kimberlyb407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef 'O' Brady's also viewed

 

Been to Beef 'O' Brady's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing