We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”

Darrell's Dog Gone Good Diner
Ranked #91 of 483 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
North Central Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I have made Darrell's our go to breakfast spot. It is convenient to our home in Palm Cay and serves a hearty, good tasting meal at very reasonable cost and friendly, cheerful service. We have tried practically every item on their breakfast menu all to our satisfaction. My favorite is their cheesy eggs, my wife's the sausage gravy and biscuits (half order is plenty.) The lunch menu itens we have eaten were also very good but we prefer breakfast. Simple, home-style food, cheerfully served at excellent prices. We like it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elf_Ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    23
    7
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast & lunch”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We frequent the one on the blvd a lot and always enjoy whatever we get. Breakfast and lunch, love the Santa fe chicken wrap, patty melt is good, breakfast always a hit. Yes, they are usually pretty busy but I have an hour lunch during the week and get in and out with no problems. Weekend breakfast sometimes you have a bit of a wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food-really busy!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

It`s been a long time ago and I am just getting around to a review. The food is excellant! The place seems to be always packed with people.

Helpful?
2 Thank PappyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We go to Darrell's Diner after church on Sundays for breakfast. We have always had excellent service and good food. We love having this cafe` so close to our community (OTOW) We can go there by golf cart which adds to the fun

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Should of went to McDonalds instead”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Don't know what all the hype is about the food is terrible the service is even worse unless your local and a regular, they all seemed to get as much services they needed, the gravy is boxed the sausage patties are frozen the food was terrible, it seriously tasted exactly the same as if you went to McDonalds, save your money go somewhere else

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darrell's Dog Gone Good Diner also viewed

 

Been to Darrell's Dog Gone Good Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing