We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ocean Buffet Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Buffet

Ocean Buffet
Ranked #42 of 477 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ocean Buffet Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I've been to many Asian style restaurants & buffets, from Ocala to Beijing but this one is the best. Good service, friendly servers, good food and beautiful sushi. I'm anxious to try the new one in Gainesville.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joaquin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    102
    49
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went to Ocean's Buffet on a friday night. We were seated right away, but tables are very close to each other causing diners to have to scoot in to let us by. Our server didn't speak much english, so we couldn't communicate very well. We had to ask other diners whether to just help ourselves to the buffet or not. Initially the food was ok. Like a lot of buffets, it was crowded and some food running low. The "chef" at the grill didn't have a clue. He just nodded and smiled. The steak and shrimp were put on the shrimp for about 2 seconds, then plated. It was awful. The floor was slippery where food had been spilled. The ice cream bar was gross. The ice cream looked like it had been melted, then refrozen.

If you are a buffet person, and want all you can eat substandard food, this is the place for you.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LinseyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCALA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST ASIAN RESTURANT IN OCALA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Food fresh vwery clean dining area.great variety for anyone.A shrimp lovers feast.A great alternative to glolden corral. dennis w.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DENNIS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Dinner under $10. Very large selection from seafood to beef. Great desserts. I would recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
837 reviews
648 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Seafood and More!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Over 100' of deliciousness spread out before your eyes! Oysters on the half-shell, ice cream, Suchi all of the things you can't get anywhere else. Very good, fast service, good friendly staff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Buffet also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Ocean Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing