We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Joey's Pizza & Restaurant

Little Joey's Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 474 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“OK but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

But it seems to come and go with food, wine by the bottle pricing, is well different from past visits. Food is good, Pizza OK

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 29north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    37
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida, usa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“like having friends over for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Little Joey's is an Italian Restaurant that makes you feel like you're at home but someone else is doing the cooking (and washing the dishes) Every meals i've tried has been just right in both seasoning and in portion size. The prices are very resonable, you never say cheap because it has bad overtones, and never say low because the owners probably read this and might think they should charge more. The only small draw back is if you are looking for a high price name brand of wine I think you're out of luck, like I said like being at home, break out the Carlo Rossi.
I do like my Red wine chilled and a half caraff of CR Merlot hits the spot (they keep some Reds chilled for people like me). Most of the clients are locals or locals with out of town company and everyone is friendly and by the time they leave, happy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tazntom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The best Marsala we have ever had.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The best Marsala we have ever had.
No atmosphere- sometimes the servers aren't friendly. We will return
Marc & Kris

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lippa_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice pizza with a tasty sauce”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Competes with a similar restuarant run by his brother. They have both been popular for years and hope they stick around for more years.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cruzan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Same Little Joeys. Good food at a fair price and lots of it. You will not be sorry - even if you are not a fan of Italian. There is something on the menu for everyone and it is all good. All of my golf buddies like this place and I have never heard a bad word about it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gtJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Joey's Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Little Joey's Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing