We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drooping”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #42 of 489 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Drooping”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We haven't visited here in two months based on the service from previous visits. Today we found that lasting impressions continue. My $23 ribeye wasn't much better than an IHOP breakfast steak. The staff always seems hurried here though they are friendly enough. For the prices they now charge we felt that the level of service and attention should have been far better. They don't seem to keep staff here long as there is a different group every time we go. Overall we describe this as an 'ordinary at best' restaurant with nothing either so bad or so good to comment further.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanonShooter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    47
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Most food is great”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I had lobster and steak there. The steak was great but the lobster was mediocre. We did go back a second time and had a great meal. Lesson learned...don't order seafood at a steak place!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food most of the time”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stop here frequently when we have business in Ocala. Our experience yesterday did not measure up to past visits. My husband sent his food back twice because it arrived cold. My soup & sandwich was O.K. but his was not good after 2 try's. He finally ordered French Onion soup only. They did not charge him at all because of the delay in his order. We really like this restaurant but they need to exert more effort in delivering their entrees hot as promised.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kitchenqueen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wild West Shrimp”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Love to get the wild west shrimp here and a salad...the steaks are really good to..Burgers are yummy to!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank missimisdemenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Very fine food from a restaurant chain”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Being a vegetarian I had the wonderfully delicious salmon at this well known steakhouse. The service was fast and very feficient. The meal portions were plentiful. The restaurant was very clean.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank philipmillermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing