We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so”
Review of Horse & Hounds Restaurant - CLOSED

Horse & Hounds Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“So-so”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is a casual place with casual food and casual service. Food is okay, nothing to rave about. Just a place to go for a quick bite wen you don't have a lot of time or want to spend a lot, but don't want to go to a fast-food place.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanBergeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    17
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fun, nice menu, good food”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We sat out back on patio and kids played on the wooden playground. Great choice for eating with kids under 12! Pleasant staff, great chicken wings!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ocean68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I love to go here for a meal. It is casual and the food is very good., I am not a fan of the trivia night as it is
loud and interupts conversation with your dining friends. The service is great and they have Martini night on Monday -- and oh so good. We enjoy having a drink at the bar while we wait for seating and there is always friendly talk with everyone there. Our favorite dining area is the high tops in the bar. It is cozy and fun--helps you
get back in touch with life after a hard days work. A lot goes on at this friendly place so you really should check it out. We have also had dinner here with our family members and they all enjoyed it. Try the baked brie for an
appetizer and the pasta alfredo is delicious.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great time and food.”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Had dinner with some friends and had a wonderful experience. I had the Sheppards pie with a cup of tomato basil dill soup. The Sheppard pie was good but the soup was awesome, so awesome I wish I had gotten a bowl. They also have a happy hour and enjoyed sitting at the bar talking with the bartender.
I look forward to the next time we stop there for a meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bushman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cross between a sports bar and Irish Pub....”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

....and it works! Good menu, well-prepared food, and great service.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horse & Hounds Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing