We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #93 of 477 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I love the burritos at Tijuana especially the bean and beef. I love the the sauce bar. I don't like when for extra sauce they don't do it but over all l love it

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were invited out for an early dinner and they suggested Tijuana Flats. For the record, this is more of a fast food restaurant. This review is easy. The food was better than expected and the service was fast and exceptional. "Higher end " restaurants should send their staff there for training!

We will go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fastbasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very bland food - you NEED the hot sauce”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I LOVE Mexican food - but this was the most bland food I've ever had in a restauant. Very disappointing. I guess that's why thay are known for their hot sauce bar - you NEED the sauce. I think food should be tasty with or without the hot sauce.

Helpful?
Thank MiamiSunshine512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Mexican sauces”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Although it seems like a fast food place, the food is made to order from a pretty extensive menu. The salsa bar has a good variety. The nacho appetizers are plenty for two, and the burritos will fill you up. We'll be back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JimiHendricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
837 reviews
648 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Mexican "Fast" Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stopped in for a quick lunch this afternoon - our "Normal" Monday Lunch Bunch has fragmented due to the holidays, therefore off we went in search of something new. Stopped in and had a delightful lunch, with my having a chicken burrito and my friend a chicken tacos.
Okay, now they also have 14 different salsas available too, from mild to H-O-T!

Service was fast, staff friendly, place was clean and judging from the crowd - popular too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Gary U, thank you for the great review. We're glad that you and your friend decided to try out our fresh Tex-Mex and enjoyed our chicken burrito and chicken tacos! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing