We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must”
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #132 of 489 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Have been here multiple times. Quirky but seems to appeal to a broad range of customer. Even though you walk up to a counter to order they have very friendly staff who circulate to make sure you have drink refills and insure you are happy with your meal. Food has always been great, especially the Fish Tacos. Put this place high on your musts.

Thank Joe-Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, @Joe-Donna J!! We love hearing that you enjoy our food, especially our fish tacos!! Please come visit again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Tijuana Flats
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 79 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Food is made to order and it's very good. They probably have 10 different types of salsa (will count the next time) for you to try. From mild and sweet to hot, hot, hot and yes, I did try it! We really love their chips which are served hot and fresh. I'm not a beer drinker but they do have a large selection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Florence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for your review, @Florence J!! Its great hearing that you enjoy our food and salsa!!
We hope you come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This may be a chain . . . but it's no Taco Bell. Made to order from fresh ingredients, these Tacos are tasty, crispy, delicious delights. The service was friendly and cordial , no "canned routine" like Moe's. These people actually seem happy to see you! A Hot Sauce Bar dispenses whatever octane sauce you'd like. Beer and wine on the menu, too. What more can you ask for? A few bucks more than TB--but worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ebz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review, @ebz06! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy our food, service and overall atmosphere! Its great to also hear how much you enjoy the hot sauces! Please come back and see us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Highly recommend. Good food - good value. Staff was helpful and friendly. We ate at another location last year in vacation, just as good. Steak is big chunks and the chicken tacos rock! My husband loves the fish tacos as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kazakboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

@Kazakboy - Thanks for your awesome review of our Ocala location! We take pride in the consistency of our locations and love that you appreciate that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

One happy guest. Great food- super fresh. Great , cheerful service. Clean, clean, clean. Have been there 20+ times- never disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thanks for the review @BB! We're glad to hear that you love our food and overall atmosphere! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing