We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Tacos on Ocala”
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #132 of 498 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great Tacos, with a selection of dozens of pepper sauces, mild to very hot. Tuesdays is a 2 for 1 sale on Tacos, and the place is usually buzzing on that day.

Thank cruzan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thanks for the great review @cruzan1! We really appreciate it! It's great to hear that you love our food and specials! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 80 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

This does okay if you are craving mexican food, but are very limited on choices. Not very authentic.

Thank Raineydaydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

We really appreciate your feedback @Raineydaydancer! Feel free to email us at facebook@tijuanaflats.com, with suggestions of things you would like to see on our menu. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

For fast food, Tijuana Flats is a good choice. This was my first time at Tijuana Flats, but I did enjoy the lunch! I like the hot sauce bar, and that you get to select from a variety of different sauces. Great place for a quick meal!

Thank Slick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thanks for such a great review @Slick12! We really appreciate it! We're happy to know that you had a great first experience with us! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Tijuana Flats is a fast food place with very good quality food. The price is a tad high for fast food but you get a decent helping and quality fresh ingredients. The choice of sauces is excellent. It's a favorite of mine.

Thank ramonalisa373373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thanks for the review, @ramonalisa. We're glad you think Tijuana Flats is tasty and hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

There's always been friendly staff and managers here. I typically order the chimichanga and it's not bad, but usually not too hot in the center. Everytime I change something (no olives or no jalapeños) it's much better. Are the standards made in advance? Either way I always appreciate good Mexican at good prices and you come more for the atmosphere and service.

Thank palamedes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thanks for the review, @palamedes79! We're happy to hear you enjoy the atmosphere and service! Come eat with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing