We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks great on the inside!”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #204 of 489 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: American
Description: Www.dennys.com
Restaurant details
Description: Www.dennys.com
Douglas, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Looks great on the inside!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Don't let the outside of the building deter you from going to this great restaurant. The waitress was really friendly to us. Our food was presented to us beautifully. The food was nice and hot and came to was really fast! Best Denny's experience that we've had in a long time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rlburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    17
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good breakfast at a good price”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just what I would expect, a good selection a reasonable prices. Service was good. We'll go back next time we're in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

food was great. AARP discounts and great deal for the money. staff was exceptional and so upbeat, a pleasant change!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DONNA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Everything was good, waitress was very good, food was hot and not over cooked, fully satisfied, coffee was strong but that is how I like it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Art R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Many items to choose from - reasonable prices - friendly and fast personnel - good quantity of food for the money - clean restaurant - excellent breakfast menu

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing