We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ocala Italian Restaurant”
Review of Danzano's Pizza

Danzano's Pizza
Ranked #71 of 489 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: doesn't have a website? great takeout or delivery, pizza, pasta, salads, subs, eggplant!! anything Italian, yummy
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Ocala Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This is truly a great Italian restaurant in Ocala Fl. At first site it appears to be a small pizza type restaurant in a small strip shopping center. Their pizzas are excellent. However if you order pizza you'll be missing some of the best Italian food in a local restaurant. The menu is varied and has something for everyone. The salads are filling with excellent house dressing. The meals are served with garlic knot rolls which are to die for.
Their is very little ambiance in the restaurant but it is clean offers great food served promptly by a friendly staff.
A real sleeper and a welcome change from usual chain restaurants

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank webpro11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“The Place To Go For Pizza”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

When we're in Ocala and think of pizza, we go to DanZano's. Their garlic rolls are to die for, nice chucks of fresh minced garlic in lots of butter. We had the special, large one topping pizza for $11.99. Nice crust and the sauce is just right, not to much. Plenty of cheese, gooey and stringy when you take a slice! Only one server and she was on the slow side but very pleasant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't Go To Ocala Without Going To Danzano's!!!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Another Gator game, another visit to Danzano's!! It's tradition, 3 years now!! Awesome food, great family and cold beer!! On our way now, can't wait!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian Food for NY Foodies!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We love going to DanZano's for pizza and pasta. It is the closest we've had to NY Italian food since moving to Florida. The dishes are huge, and two can easily have a meal with wine for under $40. The veal parm is a classic, with an excellent gravy and lot's of cheese.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PSLTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food! Need more Servers”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Went for lunch with friends. The place was packed and they were very short staffed. Because we noticed that there appeared to be only two waitresses on duty, we tried not to add to their pain. Food took over 45 minutes to get to our table, not waitress's fault, it appeared the kitchen was overwhelmed. I loved the food, I had delicious stuffed shells. My friend had a pizza which I tasted and it was great. The other friend had an antipasto, which was huge! If you order the antipasto, I suggest you split it with someone. So bottom line: Good food, need more staff and could use a good overall cleaning. It was not disgusting, but just could use some freshening up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyPTheVillages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danzano's Pizza also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Danzano's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing