We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice slice of Florida woods”

Santos - Belleview Trail
Ranked #11 of 57 things to do in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Biking and hiking trails just outside Ocala.
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice slice of Florida woods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

The Santos Trail is a very well established and maintained recreation area enjoyed by hikers/walkers, runners, cyclists and horseback riders depending on which trails are used. A little investigation of the history, flora and fauna of the area before you venture into it will greatly enhance your visit. It is shady enough to enjoy (with proper caution about physical fitness and hydration) in the summer, and of course peak times would be in the fall, winter and spring.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Theologator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    12
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great mountain biking hidden right in central Florida!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

This trailhead is amazing- we lived 10 minutes from it for about a year before finding out it was even there. We stopped by one day with our bikes to see how it was- we were hooked! The trails are well maintained, well labeled, and there is a great variety to choose from. We have taken the kids on the easier yellow trails, and my husband has done all of the harder red trails.

I would say this is a must do for any biker- or even just for fun!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachBums34484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome Moutain Bike Trails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Miles and miles of mountain bike trails with multiple skill levels from beginner to advanced. The trails are well maintained. The campground is really nice and well maintained. We love Santos!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank daisyclv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bike Riding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is a great place to do some off-road biking. We may not have mountains but Florida can still offer some great adventure in off-road biking! All skill levels for the family. Bring it on....

Helpful?
Thank Audjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well maintained location - lots of visitors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Clean and well maintained location despite lots of usage. Has a history of a relic of the abandoned Cross Florida Waterway

Helpful?
1 Thank cruzan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santos - Belleview Trail also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Santos - Belleview Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing