We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - One of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We found this hotel to be one of the best we have ever stayed in. The hotel was clean, very comfortable and had an excellent breakfast. The breakfast area had a great breakfast and was exceptionally serviced. This hotel appears to have great management and staff.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBRating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2010

I recently stayed there on the way to a job interview. Upon arrival the front desk was very accomodating and offered to mapquest the location I was going to the next day. Breakfast was great and the hostess very friendly. I was travelling alone and felt very safe.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondie7309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a quick night in Ocala for work. The hotel seems to be very new with extremely clean and bright rooms. The bathrooms were more than adequate and room size was normal for a road-side hotel. The bed was comfortable. As usual, the highlight of a Hampton Inn stay is the breakfast quality. Everything was great! There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well. The front desk staff was very welcoming and accomodating.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hessjere1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Although this Hampton Inn is quite new, surely they have had time to put up better signs to mark their entrance. This is an extremely congested area with heavy traffic and the sign indicating their entrance is far too small. The room was lovely, the shower large, the breakfast area roomy but we heard noisy traffic all night. Next time we probably will choose to stay elsewhere however.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank SpartanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel when I was attending a sporting event with my children. The hotel is great, spotlessly clean, and the staff was fantastic. Traveling with kids can be a challenge, but the staff at the hotel was very accommodating and UNDERSTANDING. The free breakfast was great and the breakfast hostess was very sweet with the kids. I asked if I could write a letter or something to the owner and was told that they had just been awarded the Lighthouse Award, which apparently is a very big thing. Kudos to them, and I will definitely stay there again for all our soccer games.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanNorthPalmBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

First the quibbles: exterior corridor was miserable during the cold snap we had. Rust on bathroom light fixture (I'm tall so I can see these things) and Curtains were falling down on one side (easy fix, so it shouldn't have been overlooked).
Everything else was great: Beds comfortable, sheets clean, new plumbing fixtures, nice amenities. Room equipped with Iron, ironing board, TV with HBO, friendly staff, excellent breakfast: yogurt, cereal, coffee, tea selection, omelettes, sausage, potatoes, and my favorite the belgian waffles. Heated outdoor pool (too far in the cold to walk though), and a computer in the lobby for guest use.
We were there for a local college function, but you can be too!! Just ask for the CFCC rate, $72 king, $75 2 queens!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capnconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

We spent one night at this hotel following a Gator football game. This is a relatively new Hampton Inn. The rooms are well appointed. Our room had a king bed. The layout of the room was different with the bed facing the window and a 32" flat screen TV. Nice touch.
The lobby and breakfast room were large and comfortable. Very clean. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,955 reviews
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.7 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $102 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing