We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! From a clean room to friendly staff, it was a really great way to get off the interstate. The room we were given was huge, about twice as wide as a standard hotel room. My only complaint was that it looked out at the back of a decorative wall on the front of the hotel. Didn't have to worry about someone seeing in, but then again we couldn't see out!! Breakfast was good and the coffee was great. The morning desk clerk also made sure I received my points before closing out the room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Nick Z,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback, and your loyalty to our brand. We are glad to hear that our team members exceeded your expectations. We hope to serve you again in the near future. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your clean room with the hospitality of our team.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    172
    35
    14
    9
See reviews for
320
276
62
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hampton Inn is Hampton Inn you know...it was like any other Hampton inn though the great thing was it was a very good price and affordable! I'm on a large road-trip with some of my family and I was tired!!!!Great thing is,is that Hampton Inn has very comfortable beds....there is also a Waffle House close by! Great Stay will be back whenever I travel through Ocala-Belleview :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback, and your loyalty to our brand. We are glad to hear that our team members exceeded your expectations. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

On our way to a cruise, we stopped at this Hampton outside of Ocala in Belleview because it had good reviews and the price was better. We made a good decision and were pleased with the friendly patient staff, clean room, nice breakfast and comfortable bed. The only downside was that this is not the main Ocala exit and if you want to walk to eat you have few choices. There is a Waffle House, a Subway and a sit down Mexican Restaurant. The pool is outdoors.
Unfortunately, we also made a stop at Urgent care and the Ocala Hospital and were very pleased with our treatment and care!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dvcfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Dvcfan2,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback, and your loyalty to our brand. We are glad to hear that our team members exceeded your expectations. We hope to serve you again in the near future.



At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This Hampton Inn is one of the best we have stayed at. Room was clean and spacious. I actually left a bag of my shoes and jewelry when we left and I received a telephone call immediately when the housekeeper discovered it to let me know the jewelry would be put in the safe and the rest of my items locked in the manager's office. We luckily were coming back through Ocala on our way home and stayed a second night and retrieved my items. The breakfast buffet was immense and the employees kept it fully stocked and clean at all times. We would definitely stay here again. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gainesburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Gainesburger,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback, and your loyalty to our brand. We are glad to hear that our team members exceeded your expectations. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

On a side note I'm very pleased to hear we were able to hold onto all of those lost & found items that were left behind.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Weekend trip to Ocala to spend time with the family. The room was great. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Hotel was super clean. This is a great spot to stay at if you are traveling on 75. Gas stations, Sonnys, Waffle House, McDonalds, and Cracker Barrel are within a quarter of mile. If you are going to a Gator game, i would also recommend for the cost and location to Gainesville. Hotel also has a pool that didn't look like it was used that much.

Room Tip: First floor would be a preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Dale A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback, and your loyalty to our brand. We are glad to hear that our team members exceeded your expectations. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stopped here on the way back from Ft. Lauderdale and had three rooms booked for the family. The front desk staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I also liked the fact I could set the A/C to run the fan all the time as helps to block out background noise at night. The bathroom had a large shower with doors and the vanity was also plenty large enough to lay things on. In walking distance, there was a small Mexican restaurant behind the hotel, that had OK food. In front, there is a Waffle House and a McDonalds. There may have been others in the area, however we just stayed the night and left early the next morning. We did not eat breakfast and assume it's typical Hampton Inn offerings. We would stay here again if we were in the area. I am uploading a picture of the floor plan, just as reference. The even numbered rooms are on the back of the hotel, that overlook the parking lot of the strip mall behind it and may be quieter rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Caribbean Soul,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback, and your loyalty to our brand. We are glad to hear that our team members exceeded your expectations. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala/Belleview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights June 2014. We had a king suite and it was very nice. The room was clean, modern updates and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable. I travel for business weekly and this one of the nicest hotels...from accomodations to staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback, and your loyalty to our brand. We are glad to hear that our team members exceeded your expectations. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 35 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing