We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stopped here on the way back from Ft. Lauderdale and had three rooms booked for the family. The front desk staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I also liked the fact I could set the A/C to run the fan all the time as helps to block out background noise at night. The bathroom had a large shower with doors and the vanity was also plenty large enough to lay things on. In walking distance, there was a small Mexican restaurant behind the hotel, that had OK food. In front, there is a Waffle House and a McDonalds. There may have been others in the area, however we just stayed the night and left early the next morning. We did not eat breakfast and assume it's typical Hampton Inn offerings. We would stay here again if we were in the area. I am uploading a picture of the floor plan, just as reference. The even numbered rooms are on the back of the hotel, that overlook the parking lot of the strip mall behind it and may be quieter rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Caribbean Soul,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback, and your loyalty to our brand. We are glad to hear that our team members exceeded your expectations. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    195
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
376
328
66
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala/Belleview, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights June 2014. We had a king suite and it was very nice. The room was clean, modern updates and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable. I travel for business weekly and this one of the nicest hotels...from accomodations to staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback, and your loyalty to our brand. We are glad to hear that our team members exceeded your expectations. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I always stay at the Hampton Inn's. I had all of my family with me and they were all happy with the Hotel. My daughter left her pillow and on our way home we stopped and got it and I got a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 193bettya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Betty,

Thank you so much for your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is utmost important to us. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm glad to hear that your daughter is reunited with her pillow. A great night sleep can be achieved with your favorite pillow. We hope to see you again in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel is perfect in every way except it's no longer pet friendly. It's in a great location. This facility is lovely as well as the grounds. They have an excellent staff who checked us in quickly and had quick responses to our few needs. The breakfasts are fantastic and the kitchen staff are rock stars! We recommend it highly to anyone who does't require a pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Brenda,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging the "Rock Star" Breakfast team we have! Your feedback is important to us, and we greatly appreciate your time and loyalty.


At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is very nice...the people are friendly...the free breakfast is superior to most...internet is a bit slow...if you find highway noise objectionable, be sure and ask for a room not facing the freeway...

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the freeway will be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geodon_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Geodon_53,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate the nice comments about our beautiful hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The night time front desk person; who was from North Dakota I believe was excellent and went above and beyond when we discovered our bed was wet at abiout 10 at night and came and changed the whole thing for us. The morning breakfast people (Mercedes and Jeanette); could not have been any nicer or more helpful! The breakfast area was very clean and nicely stocked with great temperatures on the food!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissPublix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear MissPublix,

Thank you so much for your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your comments about our staff. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Maybe it was the location of my room but the internet was rated F and F+ for download speed by speed test .com. I could not watch Netflix on my laptop and it took what seemed like forever to connect to our company server to retrieve email.
Lobby is under construction but check in staff is very friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. Room is very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFF347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear TFF347,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for all the nice comments about our beautiful hotel. We are in the process of upgrading our internet that we currently have. Any issues that you experienced will be resolved. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,797 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing