We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
156 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Over my many years of travel I've stayed at quite a few Hamptons, and this was the best. Access from I-75 is easy and very close. I arrived without a reservation and was offered an excellent rate. Every employee I encountered was pleasant to deal with and each one had a genuine smile, regardless of his or her position.
My king room was one of the largest I've had in any hotel. It was tastefully decorated, quiet and the accompanying personal products were high quality. As with all Hamptons, the bed was very comfortable.
While the breakfast included similar offerings to many hotels, the food was actually hot and flavorful. As those who travel well know, they're usually adequate at best.
My only complaint is that because of the free breakfast, I wasn't able to take advantage of the Waffle House next door!
If I'm in the area again and in need of a room, this will be my choice without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a king room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank topfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Topfan,

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear you had a great experience at our hotel. Thank you so much for the nice compliments about our hotel. We strive to ensure each guest has a positive experience, and it sounds like you did.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    160
    33
    13
    8
See reviews for
285
247
59
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Every one of the staff members I came in contact with was quick to greet us with a smile and a word or two or ask if they could help us. The only thing I would like to have is a ceiling fan in the room to get some air movement other than the a/c.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jamesdY9057BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Jamesdy9057BQ,

Dear Grannytravels,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about how nice our hotel, and staff is. Our team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Clean, quiet, wi-fi and breakfast. Breakfast was a little better than the usual continental breakfast. Fruit was cut up fresh fruit and premade omelets and sausage plus muffins, bagels and the usual stuff. What more can you ask? Minutes off 75 south of Ocala. There are plenty of quick meal choices near by.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank grannytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Grannytravels,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about how nice our hotel, and breakfast is. Our team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a marvelous stay. Wonderful bed, very good service and excellent breakfast too, must recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. Thank you to the chefs Jeanette Oviedo and her mom (who works during the week-end), Jayleen Feliciano, and our favorite check in front desk personnel Pat. This is our home from home. Cant wait to stay here again! The Santiago`s

Room Tip: Room 103, is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Richard S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about our excellent service, and our friendly staff. We are glad that we got the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Creek, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

It was beautiful as always. Very clean, also everyone was so friendly there. This is the only place on this exit that I would ever stay in. I have stay in one other on this exit and it wasn't a clean place and never had coffee in the hallway only in your room or you had to wait until the breakfast room open up to get any. So if you want the best hotel this is the one to stay in on 484 exit to belleview.

Room Tip: Only room that I have ever stayed in was room 101 twice and room 103 twice. Love them both, they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Janice F,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you have made us your preferred hotel at exit 341 off I-75. We definitely feel that we are the best hotel in this location, and we offer a great value to many other hotels in the Ocala area. If you are looking for a great hotel in the Ocala area, please stop by and see us!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George Island, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This new facility was clean and friendly! The breakdast had anything you could want...even papaya! Easy off and on I-75, but the drive is not well marked! If it were dark finding where to turn would be difficult. Rooms were super clean and well supplied! Entire hotel is non-smoking so that was really nice! We often come through Ocala en route to other areas of Florida and we will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceciliaharris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Ceciliaharris_12,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about our wonderful hotel. As you stated our On the House Complimentary Breakfast is served hot and fresh daily between 6am and 10am. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that we will see you on your next trip to Florida.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

When we arrived, there had been a mix up with our reservation. I had requested a non-smoking room and noted my wife is allergic. When we arrived, the ONLY room left was one in which someone had probably been smoking cigars. The desk clerk not only got a more expensive motel across the street to match her price, but told us about a great place to eat. It WAS!!! (Cheddars)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldGuysRuleFerSure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Old Guys Rule,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Sounds like our Front Desk was able to assist you with everything you needed. We hope if you are in the area, you will come join us!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#4 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 1,362 reviews
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#3 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
12.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing