We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta Ga
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Still a great hotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

After discovering last year this Hampton had larger than normal rooms, we booked it again for a stop-over on the way back from south Florida. Once again, we were all very pleased. One kid slept on the sofa bed and another on a roll-away and there was still enough room to walk around. With the kids happily in separate beds of their own, The parents were also happy! The rest is standard Hampton Inn and everything was up to par. The price was rather high this time, but worth for a night without sibling bickering. I see several other reviews mentioning "pet friendly". I neither saw nor noticed any pets during our stay, but that's a definite negative in my book due to family allergies. Hope that's not becoming a Hampton corporate trend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear jh26,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm glad to hear that we could accommodate your family at our hotel, by offering a rollaway bed so that the kids could each have their own bed. A peaceful night for the parents is exactly what we want to provide. We are pet friendly but, we only allow dogs in certain rooms in our hotel.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    195
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
376
330
67
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very friendly staff and pet friendly hotel. Excellent service and amenities. The location lacks in restaurant service but plenty of good restaurants only 8 miles north of the location. If you are attending the Florida Horse Park for an event, this is the best location to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear David H,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Great to hear you had a great stay with our team. We strive to ensure everyone has a great stay. As you mentioned we are just down the road from the Florida Horse Park. Hope to see you next time you are in Ocala,FL.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonhead
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Sanibel Florida. What a great, new hotel with a wonderful staff and nice quiet rooms. The usual Hampton Inn with nice free breakfasts. The best part about this hotel was the GREAT Mexican restaurant in the plaza right behind the hotel...La Isla. A short walk for a great dinner and margarita! Great way to start our trip. Not much else around. Very nice comfortable beds.

Room Tip: I would stay on the top floor- Third...very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiltonheadGolfgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear HiltonheadGolfgirl,

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with our team. I'm glad that you were able to try some local flavor Mexican food. We hope to see you again when your travels take you through Ocala, FL.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberton, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Best hotel for free breakfast. Staff is constantly keeping food hot and stocked. Pets are allowed. Rooms are clean and staff accommodating. Gave us a great week for an extended staff while we were waiting to close on our house!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Kathryn H,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about our team. We really do strive hard to give every guest an exceptional stay with us. Congratulations on the closing of your new home. Welcome to the neighborhood.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Didn't see much but,it was good. Arrived late on the way to Disney World. Check in easy and quick . Had reservations which is a good idea the hotel was full. Rooms were clean . Staff friendly . Breakfast ok what I expect from a hotel . Hope to stay again on next trip to Disney or a beach .

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roywhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Roywhs,

Thank you for joining on on your way to Disney. We are glad that we could accommodate you on a very busy night. I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant stay, and hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubec, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed there about a year ago, and now in March. The price has essentially DOUBLED!! there was no doubling of quality, amenities, etc, however. There was no fridge, it was a relatively small room, etc. the contrast between this experience and our experience in St. Augustine is remarkable!Their explanation of the high rates, which are not indicative of the quality of this place, is that it is under new ownership. we tried to book three nights, but they could not get us in on the third. however, they made no attempt to find us another room at some other hotel. on the second night, after dinner, i ran up to the room in desperate straits, shall we say, and found that the hotel had canceled my key! it tool my husband a long time to get that straightened out! the breakfast was unremarkable and crowded. would not stay there again. at the lower price of last year, the room would be acceptable, but i have very different expectations of the Hampton Inn and of a price tag of more that $150.

Room Tip: Bring a bucket of money. Sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear moosieme,

We are sorry that your stay was not exceptional. Yes our hotel did see some rate increases over last year. We have changed a few items that you may have missed in your last stay with us. We have gone through phase 1 of our renovation. We have added brand new Precor Fitness Equipment, along with new ergonomic chairs in our business center. In addition we have added more fresh items to our breakfast buffet which is complimentary to our guests. In addition we have added In Room Suite Dividers in our Studios. We have added refridge and microwaves in all of our King Standard rooms. We hope next year when traveling through you will come see our newly remodeled hotel.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

From arrival to checkout this hotel was a great value. Rooms are clean and nicely appointed, although there is no fridge. Right off of I75 and close to Ocala. Friendly and courteous staff and a nice breakfast buffet included. We will be staying here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dears Lars S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate our guests feedback, and take it very seriously. We are glad to hear that you had an exceptional experience at our hotel. We can't wait to serve you again in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,797 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing