We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Parents live in Marion Oaks, find this a great place to stay when family events exceed comfortable living space. Always clean, service great, easy on easy off I-75. The mall is 10 miles away at the next exit, but there are decent places to eat (fast food) nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mynameisvictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Mynameisvictory,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Thank you for your nice compliments about the hotel, and its close proximity to Interstate 75 exit 341. We hope that when you are in town again to visit family, you will stay with us again. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Rooms were spacious, and very clean, service from everyone was more than expected. We really appreciated how friendly and helpful all employees were. Breakfast was plentiful and had a wide variety of items for everyone's own tastes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lewis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Lewis D,

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate all your feedback on our hotel. I will be sure to pass along all your nice compliments to our team.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The Hotel was very accommodating for our one night stay.. We plan to stay at this Hotel in our future travels. The hotel staff was very accommodating with suggestions, and directions to nearby restaurants. When we asked information about another Hampton Inn for future stay the young lady at the front desk went to extremes to satisfy us, made sure that we were completely satisfied

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Matt Y,

Thank you so much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful for all the kind comments about our hotel. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will come stay with us again. We would look forward to it.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a basic hotel. There is confusion on the actual prices of rooms (website posted prices versus what the clerks want to charge). I had the website printout with me and it was honored. The interstate "road noise" can be heard through the windows especially when the air/heat unit is off. The complimentary hot breakfast is basic but a good deal. Get there early because it does get crowded due to limited seating. The room had a distinct "odor" upon arrival. I would guess it is the neutralizer used to eliminate the smoky smell from days of old. The entrance to the hotel is poorly marked. The sign on the road is about 3 x 4 foot and faded.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear James D,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are currently working with local business owners, and the city to resolve the front entrance sign issue. We would love to have it solved immediately, as it can cause some issues, but please know that we are in the process of working on it. We are glad that our hotel accomodations were adequate for your needs while in the Ocala, FL area.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night at this hotel

What I liked:
-Easily accessible to the highway (I75).
-Room rates were reasonable
-Hotel is relatively new so everything was still in good shape
-Rooms were clean and spacious
-Free breakfast was tasty
-McDonalds is two minutes walk from the hotel


What is not so hot:
-The location/surroundings is not all that fabulous in terms of neighboring buildings.
-The hotel is the nicest structure around and the surrounding area at night almost felt like you were driving thru a truck stop and then you reached the oasis in the desert (the hotel).
-I received a handicap room. I would have preferred to have been told that the room was so equipped at check in so that I could have the option of accepting it as the hotel was far from sold out.

All in all, I am pleased with the hotel.

Would I return? Yes

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank jamaicanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Jamaicanj,

Thank you for your thumbs up review on Trip Advisor. We are so grateful for your time to complete this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed how convient we are to the Interstate 75 at exit 341. In addition to, the wonderful hot free breakfast that was tasty. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will stay with us.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Always a great stay at any Hampton Inn we stay at. This was a business trip and was conventient to the Interstate. I arrived late and was thankful for a few restaurants nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It would be helpful to raise sign to the entrance of the hotel. Was hard to spot. Overall experience was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Judy W,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate all the feedback including about the signage of the hotel at the front entrance. As you can imagine this is something we desperately want, and wish we could have immediately. We are currently working with local business owners, and the city to rectify this situation. There is no over night solution, but please know that we are aware of the difficulties that it causes are guests, and we are trying to get the solution implemented very soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We were celebrating my Mother's birthday and we had a lot of out of town guests so I choose this location for our guest including myself. The hotel was clean, the rooms were nice the breakfast was nice. The entrance off the main road was a little trickery its hard to see the hotel sign but its right next to the waffle House. We had a power failure the 3rd morning and the staff was not quite prepared for that. The elevators stopped working and the front glass door entrance would not open even with the maintenance man trying to open it but all the other doors worked. They were very Happy to help anyone who needed help getting there luggage down the stairs. They made the best of it but I think they may want to be a little more prepared. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattyj013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Pattyj013,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate the time it takes for you to fill out a review. Thank you for all the nice comments about our wonderful hotel. Yesterday I can understand your concerns about the preparedness of the hotel staff when there was a power failure. Since then we have refreshed everyone on that to hopefully make next time a bit smoother for all involved. I'm glad to hear that our staff was attentive to everyone needs during the power outage.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,823 reviews
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
8.7 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $91 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing