We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn / Ocola, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Simons Island, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn / Ocola, FL”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent Customer Service, we were professionally greeted. Our Room was Excellent was Excellent. Used the exercise facility and it was very nice -- good equipment. Breakfast was totally unacceptable --- tasteless eggs; no breakfast meat; apples were old and soft; oatmeal was watery and tasteless. Could not eat the food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Ronald G,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor with regards to our hotel. Thank you for the very nice comments about your hotel room. We understand that our On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast didn't meet your needs. We do apologize for that, as we strive to provide a bountiful delicious breakfast for all of our guests.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    189
    43
    17
    11
See reviews for
352
318
65
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed in Ocala for the night on our way further south; easy access on/off Interstate 75. Upon (late) check-in we were greeted with a smile and complimentary coffee/tea/lemon water. Room was nice, clean & quiet (AC worked great). Breakfast area was clean and the variety made for a great start of the day (go waffles).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Daniel B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and our On the House Hot Complimentary Breakfast that offers those delicious waffles. Should your travels bring you back to the Ocala, FL area, we hope you will allow us to be your host.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We arrived about 8pm, the young lady at the counter was very friendly. We only stayed one night but the ladies room in the lobby was very clean. The hotel room was probably the cleanest room we've ever stayed in. We had a small kitchen sink and mini fridge in room as well.
Hotel is very close to the Don Garlits Drag Racing Museum too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear L E,

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback and the nice comments about our hotel and team members. Yes our hotel is centrally located to Don Garlits Museum and is a great location for MOPAR. We are located right off exit 341 of I-75. We hope when you come in the area again, you allow us to be your host.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

It was a typical Hampton stay; clean, quiet, comfortable, with a decent breakfast. I would not regard it as luxurious, but then I did not pay a luxurious price. As a man alone on a four-day road trip, it served its purpose quite well. I'd stop again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Harold K,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you found our hotel to fit your travel needs. Please know that if you are ever traveling in the Ocala area again, we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host you again.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was trying to make it to Gainesville from Orlando but had to stop at 0230. Chose this Hampton Inn randomly. Waffle House right out front. Guest service was excellent. Hotel was convenient to I-75 and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank vadtrav62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear vadtrav62,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad that at 230am you were able to rest at our beautiful hotel after a long day of driving. We hope in the future we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Should your travels bring you back to the Ocala, FL area, please know that we would like to be your host.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.oom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I spent 5 nights at this hotel in Ocala for an overnight remodel of local retail store. We had about 30 people on our team. The hotel is centrally located to numerous restaurants some of which you can reach on foot. The hotel was super clean and the complimentary breakfast was hot and ready every morning when we arrived back at 6am. The staff was attentive and polite and even made special provisions to ensure our rooms got serviced later in the day to accommodate our sleep schedule. Stay here and you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwitt5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear bwitt5757,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate all the kind words about our hotel, and team members. We strive to provide everyone with an exceptional guest experience. We were able to deliver that to your team that stayed with us. We hope if you should be in the area again, that you will allow us to be your host.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This review is pretty easy to write, excellent. There is nothing wrong with this hotel. The property is spotless, the breakfast is excellent with a large seating area, nice swimming pool, and very friendly staff. There is a Waffle house, DQ and Subway Subs all within walking distance and Don Garlit’s Drag Racing museum around the corner. Only minor issue (and I am nitpicking here) was internet was slightly slow. Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear hotelforfun,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate all the wonderful comments you had about how great our hotel is. We love providing an exceptional guest experience for each and ever guest. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will allow us to be your host.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
General Manager
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
8.7 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing