We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This review is pretty easy to write, excellent. There is nothing wrong with this hotel. The property is spotless, the breakfast is excellent with a large seating area, nice swimming pool, and very friendly staff. There is a Waffle house, DQ and Subway Subs all within walking distance and Don Garlit’s Drag Racing museum around the corner. Only minor issue (and I am nitpicking here) was internet was slightly slow. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear hotelforfun,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate all the wonderful comments you had about how great our hotel is. We love providing an exceptional guest experience for each and ever guest. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will allow us to be your host.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
General Manager
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Outstanding Service & Staff, Clean and Comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast choices. Internet access is good in the rooms. The only down was that the King size rooms have NO bathtubs. just a shower!?! Go figure.. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear John K,

Thank you for your most recent visit to our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and your comments about our hottel. I appreciate the nice comments you had about our wonderful team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview. Should your travels bring you to this area again, we hope you will allow us to be your host.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
General Manager
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I don't think I've ever rated anything "excellent" before...but this property is. I've stayed three times thus far. The entire property smells fresh and is spotless. The furnishings and soft goods all appear new and not worn. In addition, I've always received an especially warm welcome. While most Hamptons are very good, this one is exceptional in my opinion. My only comment would be that the entrance signage on the road is virtually nonexistent. I've stayed in some very fine hotels but this one puts most of them to shame. Keep it up!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank mibenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Mibenco,

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our wonderful hotel. Thank you for being a loyal guest to our specific property, and the Hilton Family of Hotels. We are glad that you have stayed with us three times, and look forward to hosting you in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
General Manager
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.ocm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was clean, well equipped, everything worked properly, and the entire staff were highly professional, and could not have been more courteous to meet our needs during our stay. Excellent, I give them 5 stars *****

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Anita B,

We are so glad that you took the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you so much for giving us 5 Stars! I will be sure to let our team members know about this great review you have left for us. Should your travels bring you back to the Ocala, FL area, please stop by and let us host you again.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I would highly recommend a stay at this lovely Hampton Inn. It is a newer hotel and, as I have found at most Hampton Inns, the bedding is wonderfully comfortable. The breakfast area was very inviting with a nice selection of hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mizdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Mizdarcy,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Our team works very hard to enusre each guest has a fantastic stay at our property. From the looks of it, we did a delightful job serving you and your guests. We hope that if your travels bring you to the Ocala, Florida area in the future that you will allow us to host you again.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very clean rooms! Neat and orderly; very comfortable hotel. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and we would love to stay here again! I like to see that some hotels still put in the effort to please their guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wiley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Wiley M,

Thank you for your time to recently review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We take the feedback from our guests very seriously. We love to hear what our guests have to say. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you would recommend our beautiful hotel to your family and friends. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had an excellent stay at this hotel, the suite was clean, spacious, the bed was great. No outside noise was heard. Nice living room area. The staff was very friendly, aiming to please. I definitely recommend this hotel facilities, and if travels take me through here, I will definitely stay at this hotel...Great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rodolfo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Rodolfo M,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We tend to be a better hotel, when we listen to the feedback from our guests. Once again, we would like to thank you for the time it takes to complete a review of our hotel. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, that you will allow us to host you again.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,849 reviews
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $96 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing