We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$71
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocala Park Centre(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$76
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$108
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveler rating
821
215
47
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
215
47
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscucumber waterthe mexican restaurantgreat hotelthe breakfast areabreakfast stafffresh fruitvery clean hotelup to datecomplimentary breakfastcookiesoatmealgreat stopexcellent staycomfortable bedsstaff was very friendly and helpfulocala areawould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stopped there the week before Christmas on our way to our condo in the Fort Myers area. Easily accessible off I-75, yet it was very quiet. That left us only a 3 1/2 hour drive to our destination. We booked a Studio suite for the extra space. It was huge. The hotel is extremely well maintained and clean. The breakfast offering was very generous with lots of variety. In typical Hampton fashion, the breakfast room was spacious with the seating area somewhat removed from from the food counters so people didn't need to trip over each other to move around. Definitely our hotel of choice in Central Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Fussyfern,

I would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. The feedback that we are given from our customers is most valuable. This allows us to become a better hotel for our next guest and your next stay. We are pleased that you found our hotel easy to access off I-75. That is absolutely correct we are right off the highway, and their is multiple fueling stations near us to refuel and to get back on the I-75 going both directions. I'm glad to hear that you had the opportunity to eat at our Hot Complimentary Breakfast that is served daily from 6am to 10am. Our Studio Suites do offer a microwave, mini refrigerator, pull out sofa bed, a wet bar area, along with a lot of additional space. We are glad that we could exceed your expectations, and look forward to your next stay with us.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I can always count on Hampton Inn & Suites to provide a comfortable room at a reasonable price but this Hampton was above average. Very friendly and helpfull staff and breakfast was on par with the other Hamptons I have stayed at. The room was large and the furnishings were above average.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Mike H,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate the nice review. Thank you for allowing our friendly team to serve you during your travels. I'm pleased to hear that you were able to eat at our Hot Complimentary Breakfast that is served daily from 6am to 10am. I will be sure to let our team know what nice compliments you had about our hotel, and their efforts.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We checked in to this hotel last year and the room was great. The property seems to be pretty recent and breakfast was good too. I would definitely recommend. It was a little pricey though. We had a good sleep. We were driving from Miami to Austin and made a stopover here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangaloreAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear BangaloreAustin,

Thank you for your recent review of our beautiful hotel. Our hotel is well maintained, and definitely doesn't shows its age. I'm glad you were able to take the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary Hot Breakfast that is served daily from 6am to 10am daily. If you are ever in Ocala again, we hope you will stay with us. Feel free to ask if we have Triple A or AARP rates available, or any other discounts available.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This location was in my experience a typical Hampton Inn. It was very clean, the front desk staff was helpful and courteous. Our breakfast this morning was ok...scrambled eggs and sausage patties, a little heavy on the grease. There was no selection of muffins other than banana nut and the bananas were a little to ripe. The bed was to soft for my liking, but the room was very clean and quiet....thus sleeping was no problem.The computers in the business room were to slow....it seemed like they were on dial up service. The pool is in the parking lot surrounded by parked cars....not real attractive, but I am sure kids would love it not matter what. The only thing that would have made a difference in this stay is having a refrigerator and microwave in the room....I have almost come to expect that in a Hampton Inn, so that was the only real disappointment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruisingonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Cruisingonvacation,

We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate it. The feedback that our guest offers to us, allows us to become a better hotel. Our Hot Breakfast is served from 6am to 10am Daily. Our convenient location right off Highway I-75 makes our hotel very easy for travels to get off and spend the night. We hope that if you are back in Ocala, that you will stop by to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Well managed and maintained facility. Clean and up to date. Large room with comfortable bed. Lacks a micro and fridge which would have been nice if we had planned a longer stay. Nice selection on the included breakfast. Friendly staff. Would recommend for a stay. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Frmrtrvlr,

Thank you so much for your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you had a great stay, and found our clean, well maintained and with comfortable beds. The feedback we receive from our guests is most valuable. Thank you for the nice compliment on how friendly our team is, I will definitely pass on the word to our team members. In addition I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our Hot Breakfast that is served Daily from 6am to 10am. We hope that when you are in the area again, you will stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews