We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and value to stay with pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The rooms are great and our pets were welcome. No fee for pet and we also had hot breakfast included in price.We definitely will make this a place to stay when in the Ocala area. Close to drag race museum .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Danny O,

We greatly appreciate your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you and your pet had a wonderful stay at our hotel. The comfort of you and your pet is most important to us during your stay with us. Yes we offer a full hot breakfast complimentary during the hours of 6 am to 10 am daily. We hope that when you are back in town, you will stop in again to stay the night.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,034)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

940 - 946 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have never stayed at a dirty hotel, much less a Hampton Inn. Staff was rude and slow. Hotel was extremely noisy. Mattress was horrible. Breakfast was nothing special, not like all the other hampton Inns I have stayed in. No refrigerator or microwave in room and no furnishings to put any in/on. Room was clean, not bathroom, both had been updated or were newer, only redeming quality. Entrance was difficul to find.

Room Tip: Go to another Hampton Inn nearby
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Good morning Danica W,

First I would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel. I’m very sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your visit to our hotel. I have already spoken to all of our department heads, to review who was on during your stay. I'm working with them to discuss your visit with our teams today to ensure that none of these issues ever occur again for another guest. Guest Satisfaction and Guest Experience is our number one priority here at the Hampton Inn Ocala Belleview.

Patty Torres our Assistant General Manager has reached out to you today to discuss your experience in further detail. On behalf of the Hampton Inn Ocala Belleview I would like to send my deepest apologies for your experience not meeting the Hampton Inn & Suites standards.

If you would like to discuss your visit in further detail with myself please feel free to contact me directly.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan D. Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have now stayed at this Hampton Hotel at least 3 times. It is just south of Ocala and we have made it a stopping off point when traveling from South Florida to North Florida or beyond. Typically we leave Miami in the afternoon after work to get a head start and stay stop here. The prices are much more reasonable than at similar Hampton or other hotel a few miles north in Ocala and certainly much cheaper than the Orlando hotels. It is an easy ride to Orlando or north to Gainesville. The hotel is new, clean, nicely appointed. For a Hampton Inn it is on the higher end when it comes to cleanliness and newness. Like other Hampton's a decent (not great) breakfast is included so for the price, we often book for around $75-$80 per night, this is a very good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusterBrewsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear BusterBrewsky,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review to our hotel. We are happy that you found our hotel very convient to be a stopping point for you. Our great location at Exit 341 off of I-75 allows you a quick stop to get on and off the highway and also allowing you to fuel up before you head back out.

I recommend that you check out our Gas in Gator Country that allows you to receive a $25.00 Gas Card for staying with us for 3 or more nights with us.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Well managed hotel with clean, well equiped room. Perfect for a business or personal stay. Bathroom exceptionally clean. Breakfast adequate. Definitely on my list for next time in the Ocala area. Hotel staff worked well to handle a large group of kids also guests and did so with consideration to other guests.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear CaptJA,

Thank you very much for your time to review our hotel. We are very happy that your guest experience was a flawless one. Thank you very much for your compliments to our hotel, and hope that next time you are in the Ocala area you will stop in again!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A newer hotel with very nice styling inside and out. Was glad I read the driving directions on my confirmation that said to look for the entrance road between McDonald's and the Waffle House, since it was dark when I arrived and I couldn't see the hotel as I exited northbound I-75. The only non-fast food restaurant in the immediate area is Cracker Barrel, and I hadn't been to one in ages.

Loved my king room with a bold colored accent wall the bed was placed against, facing the window - what a unique placement. The TV was set on top of a corner cabinet with dresser drawers and there was a nice desk and two chairs. The "furniture" style bathroom vanity was nice with privacy wall somewhat separating the vanity from the toilet. Loved the large walk-in shower instead of a standard, slippery tub. I couldn't find the coffee maker until discovering it behind the bathroom door inside a nice wooden cabinet with shelves. The breakfast was wonderful and the employees were smiling and pleasant, so I had a great, if short stay.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank ksheff-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Ksheff-travel,

We are very grateful that you had the opportunity to stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you were able to utilize all the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We hope if you are in town again, you will come stay with us. We would love to welcome you back.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Ocala-Belleview
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
352.347.1600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Hampton Inn - Belleview is a wonderful hotel. It is fairly new so it's very clean. The staff is very nice, especially the General Manager. He made sure we had everything that we needed. The best part of the hotel are the beds. I slept so good while we were there. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valpograd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Valpograd86,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We greatly appreciate your time to review our hotel. We are glad that you found our hotel to be very clean, and in great condition. Our Hampton Inn & Suites beds are the best out there, and I have to personally agree. We are very happy you stayed with us, and hope that if you are in town again, that you will stop by to stay with us.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Ocala-Belleview
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
352.347.1600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Right off I-75 on the south side of Ocala. We found it cheaper than the other Hampton 9 miles north, but every bit as good in quality. Would def stay here again. Very friendly staff...usual Hampton breakfast...clean modern facility. The main downer is limited places to eat compared to the one 9 miles north. Although mostly fast food places, the staff recommends the best of the offerings which are not fast food...Sonny's BBQ and a Mexican place that is within walking distance. We ate at Sonny's and thought it good value and good food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STEVE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Steve,

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview, I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our great hotel. We strive to ensure that your experience is a memorable one, and it sounds like you had a great time. We are happy that you were able to find a place to eat that offered great food and was the right price. We look forward to having you come back and visit us.

Hope to see you soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,828 reviews
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
8.7 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $89 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing