We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont hesitate for a second!”
Review of Seven Sisters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seven Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Ocala B&B and Inns
1 review
“Dont hesitate for a second!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

When my wife told me we were going to a haunted bed and breakfast for a murder mystery dinner theater. ..I thought. ..boring!!! But dont hesitate to go to the seven sisters inn for a second...the owners Bob and Maria love the house and are gracious host to the max....ask them anything about the area and the beautiful house! We ended up having a great time and great conversations with the owners and other guest. Fantastic themed rooms and a super tasty breakfast. ...go now! We will be back to escape our business grind.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
109
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag
2 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Just go, enjoy this amazing house with its beautiful 'over the top furnished' rooms and have fun with Bob, who is'nt only a good (big breakfast) cook, but also a very funny, friendly and crazy guy. We had the time of our life!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillson, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We were just passing through and thanks to tripadvisor we found Seven Sisters! Marie and Bob do a wonderful job of welcoming you and have a most interesting B&B! We stayed in Cario. The room was fabulous with a king comfy bed and luxurious bathroom. Bob does a great job on breakfast too! I would definitely stay here again. They also supplied us with ample choices for local restaurants. Feta was so yummy!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Bob and Maria have an obvious love for this beautiful historic inn. They take a lot of pride in their establishment and have a truly contagious energy. Our stay began with easy introductions and a top to bottom tour of the inn. Bob and Maria took turns sharing stories about each room and explaining the themes of the elaborate and ornate decor. They really made us feel like guests while they handed us our own set of keys and made us aware of all the included amenities. My husband and I spent the night playing cards by our private fireplace and drinking complimentary sherry in our Casablanca Suite. The stay ended with a delicious three course homemade breakfast and promises for a return visit!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi tub and fireplace worth every extra penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have stayed in B&Bs from California, across the US, and as far north as New Hampshire. This B&B has it all. Great decor, very comfortable bedding, excellent breakfast with fresh foods, just the right amount of hospitality. We highly recommend Seven Sisters Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Because of its central Florida location, the plan was to use the Seven Sisters Inn as a jumping off point while we visited several family members in surrounding areas during Christmas time. Well it turned out this splendid historic establishment became the center of attraction. The restored structure and décor were everything they advertised and made more so as they won first place in the Ocala holiday decorating completion. And extra high marks for the cleanliness, service and oh those breakfasts and homemade cookies!

Room Tip: Believe the ads and then let your fantasies take over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

!I absolutely loved this place! We live in Ocala and I felt far away! We we incredibly lucky to get this place all to ourselves! The owner was so nice! He made us feel right at home! Told us to feel free to wonder around the house! He left and we did just that! Admired and photographed every little thing! It is beautiful and the rooms were gorgeous! Every little detail, sinks, toilets, ceilings, walls, doors, all went with each theme in the home! We stayed in the Egyptian room AMAZING! The had sherry in every room! Cookies! A fridge with soda, water, beer! And a beautiful breakfast in the morning Also, there is word this place is haunted! The owner even came back later that evening to teach me how to use divining rids and told me the names of the spirits believed to be in the house! He then left us to it! I will say the rods worked and i am a believer for sure now! Her name is Emma! And she loves children! Have an EVP of a question she answered for me! She is nothing to be afraid of! It was just a very cool experience! I definitely want to return!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautifulsexytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocala
0.7 mi away
Shamrock Historic Inn
Shamrock Historic Inn
#18 of 34 in Ocala
79 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,748 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sisters Inn

Property: Seven Sisters Inn
Address: 828 E Fort King St, Ocala, FL 34471-2320
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Sisters Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sisters Inn unites Victorian-Era period elegance with incredible architectural artifacts from the Far East and historical European cities. Nestled in the historic Ocala district, this distinguished 1890 Victorian mansion has been lovingly restored to its original greatness, with its five internationally appointed rooms featuring king and queen suites, fireplaces, cloud-like canopy beds, private baths, soaking Jacuzzi tubs, celebrated Victorian breakfasts, afternoon gatherings, holiday events, murder mysteries, and romantic candlelight dinners. Discover Seven Sisters Inn, where history meets mystery with delight! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Seven Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Sisters Inn
Seven Sisters Hotel Ocala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing