We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Get-Away”
Review of Seven Sisters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seven Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Ocala B&B and Inns
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unique Get-Away”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Seven Sisters Inn for our 45th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. Each of the guest rooms has a unique theme as you can probably see by the picture that are posted on their site, but even if a picture is worth a 1,000 words, they don't do this inn justice.

Even better than the lovely rooms was the hospitality of the hosts. My husband is on a very restricted diet due to health issues. As a consequence, we don't eat out that often. When we do we are used to picking out the healthiest dishes on the menu and figuring that going off our diet once in a while won't be that big of a deal. When the Inn Keepers found out about our special needs they made sure to cook special dishes for us. Everything was delicious and their thoughtfulness was very much appreciated. You can tell that these are people who don't run a business as much as entertain guests.

We also participated in the Murder Mystery Dinner that happened to be given during our stay. It was great fun - and once again - the food was superb! Everyone got into character and had a grand time.

Thanks you Bob, Marie, and Maria!

Room Tip: All the rooms have unique decor and are different sizes, but all are comfortable. (We had the whole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Char G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
109
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Seven Sisters inn was just too much fun. We were pampered and spoiled by the proprietor Bob, but the crowning touch came from the sumptuous breakfast prepared by Marie. Our trip to the Paris room was great, can't wait to try Beijing or Casa Blanca! We'll be back in the fall to one of Florida's hidden treasures, Ocala and the SSI.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I have recently spent our 20th anniversary here. We could not have picked a nicer place to spend a long weekend. The hosts were most gracious and went out of their way to make us feel at home. I am looking forward to returning to this beautifully furnished home. It was filled with period antiques and our room was stunning. We said in the "Madrid" room on the first floor. I highly recommend it. And I can't forget to mention the breakfast - three courses - Marie you're the best!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Seven Sisters Inn in Ocala Florida was a wonderful treat on many levels. The innkeepers, Bob and Marie, were fantastic hosts. They were fun and entertaining to talk to, knew the history of Ocala, were involved in community affairs, could recommend museums and restaurants, tours, and places within walking distance to see. They went out of their way to accommodate our every wish, and made us feel like we've been friends forever. We loved hanging around the Inn and enjoying the different porches, and also took off to enjoy the amenities of Ocala including the museum, the playhouse and the ghost tour! The rooms were fun with their different themes. We stayed in the Beijing room and were delighted with the atmosphere, the comfortable bed and especial the spa shower. On arrival we were treated with a wine tasting, and Marie brought out buttery treats to us as we enjoyed the front porch. Marie is a top chef, as the morning breakfast was to prove. Fresh fruit was the starter. The frittata was a beautiful delicious golden puff, the French toast also prepared to perfection and delicious. Even the flavorful biscuits, sausage and bacon were cooked perfectly. We plan to return with more of our friends to enjoy a mystery weekend! This is a wonderful get-a-way!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peglegtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I loved this Inn or B&B in Ocala Florida. Truly unique in that every room is different but beautifully appointed with a Victorian Flare! Clean, meticulous, delicious breakfast and a charming staff. Bob is the "whole InnKeeper Package." Charming, accommodating, funny, friendly and knowledgable! Marie is the Chief Cook and wonderful addition to the staff. Did not want to leave, every! Good Job! You have to stay here the next time that you are in Ocala, Florida!!

Room Tip: Make your reservation early, they fill up and there are only 5 gorgeous rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mugsyjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Seven Sisters Inn is a bed and breakfast located in the historic district of Ocala, Florida. The Inn is a Victorian house with a brightly colored exterior like all good painted ladies should have. The inside of the Inn retains all of it's original charm in the well appointed parlor, large dining room and kitchen.

Each of the bedrooms is done in a period theme with the Madrid room being on the ground floor. All of the bedroom suites have their own on suite bathroom which increases the feeling of privacy. The Madrid room features a large four poster bed that would have been at home in the 1900's along with a modern mattress that will insure a restful nights sleep. Upstairs you will find the Egypt room, the French room and the Chinese room all with period pieces to match.

I stayed here the night before my wedding and Bob the owner greeted me like family. Marie the on site manager served my Matron of honor and I cookies fresh from the oven. The next morning she made me a wonderful breakfast that tasted delicious.

I would recommend the Seven Sister Inn to anyone planning a small event or just looking for a unique weekend get away.

Room Tip: If you have any difficulty with stairs select the Madrid room located on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandmamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocheport, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I spent a lovely week at at the Seven Sisters Inn enjoying the warm and generous hospitality of innkeepers, Bob & Maria. Each morning we were greeted with a fabulous three course breakfast, the French Toast was to die for. The Inn manager, Marie outdid herself! There was no need of ours unmet...especially our appetities and comfort. Great place to relax and share great conversation over great coffee in beautiful Ocala, FL.

Room Tip: Cairo Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 880AngelaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocala
0.7 mi away
Shamrock Historic Inn
Shamrock Historic Inn
#18 of 34 in Ocala
83 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,797 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sisters Inn

Property: Seven Sisters Inn
Address: 828 E Fort King St, Ocala, FL 34471-2320
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Sisters Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sisters Inn unites Victorian-Era period elegance with incredible architectural artifacts from the Far East and historical European cities. Nestled in the historic Ocala district, this distinguished 1890 Victorian mansion has been lovingly restored to its original greatness, with its five internationally appointed rooms featuring king and queen suites, fireplaces, cloud-like canopy beds, private baths, soaking Jacuzzi tubs, celebrated Victorian breakfasts, afternoon gatherings, holiday events, murder mysteries, and romantic candlelight dinners. Discover Seven Sisters Inn, where history meets mystery with delight! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seven Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Sisters Inn
Seven Sisters Hotel Ocala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing