We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$88
$71
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$92
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$99
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
173
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
9
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 182 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Seven Sisters Inn in Ocala Florida was a wonderful treat on many levels. The innkeepers, Bob and Marie, were fantastic hosts. They were fun and entertaining to talk to, knew the history of Ocala, were involved in community affairs, could recommend museums and restaurants, tours, and places within walking distance to see. They went out of their way to accommodate our every wish, and made us feel like we've been friends forever. We loved hanging around the Inn and enjoying the different porches, and also took off to enjoy the amenities of Ocala including the museum, the playhouse and the ghost tour! The rooms were fun with their different themes. We stayed in the Beijing room and were delighted with the atmosphere, the comfortable bed and especial the spa shower. On arrival we were treated with a wine tasting, and Marie brought out buttery treats to us as we enjoyed the front porch. Marie is a top chef, as the morning breakfast was to prove. Fresh fruit was the starter. The frittata was a beautiful delicious golden puff, the French toast also prepared to perfection and delicious. Even the flavorful biscuits, sausage and bacon were cooked perfectly. We plan to return with more of our friends to enjoy a mystery weekend! This is a wonderful get-a-way!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peglegtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I loved this Inn or B&B in Ocala Florida. Truly unique in that every room is different but beautifully appointed with a Victorian Flare! Clean, meticulous, delicious breakfast and a charming staff. Bob is the "whole InnKeeper Package." Charming, accommodating, funny, friendly and knowledgable! Marie is the Chief Cook and wonderful addition to the staff. Did not want to leave, every! Good Job! You have to stay here the next time that you are in Ocala, Florida!!

Room Tip: Make your reservation early, they fill up and there are only 5 gorgeous rooms!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mugsyjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Seven Sisters Inn is a bed and breakfast located in the historic district of Ocala, Florida. The Inn is a Victorian house with a brightly colored exterior like all good painted ladies should have. The inside of the Inn retains all of it's original charm in the well appointed parlor, large dining room and kitchen.

Each of the bedrooms is done in a period theme with the Madrid room being on the ground floor. All of the bedroom suites have their own on suite bathroom which increases the feeling of privacy. The Madrid room features a large four poster bed that would have been at home in the 1900's along with a modern mattress that will insure a restful nights sleep. Upstairs you will find the Egypt room, the French room and the Chinese room all with period pieces to match.

I stayed here the night before my wedding and Bob the owner greeted me like family. Marie the on site manager served my Matron of honor and I cookies fresh from the oven. The next morning she made me a wonderful breakfast that tasted delicious.

I would recommend the Seven Sister Inn to anyone planning a small event or just looking for a unique weekend get away.

Room Tip: If you have any difficulty with stairs select the Madrid room located on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I spent a lovely week at at the Seven Sisters Inn enjoying the warm and generous hospitality of innkeepers, Bob & Maria. Each morning we were greeted with a fabulous three course breakfast, the French Toast was to die for. The Inn manager, Marie outdid herself! There was no need of ours unmet...especially our appetities and comfort. Great place to relax and share great conversation over great coffee in beautiful Ocala, FL.

Room Tip: Cairo Room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 880AngelaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We arrived on Monday March 25 in the afternoon. After an afternoon of bicycling in Silver River State Park, the pastel toned of the Victorian exterior appealed to my need for pampering. We were definitely pampered during our stay. We were greeted by Marie, the manager of the inn who gave us the grand tour of all the unoccupied rooms. Each room has a special location theme, such as Cairo or Madrid. Our room was Casablanca and was decorated accordingly. It was spacious and included the following amenities: a swing chair. Double shower head, Jacuzzi, gas fireplace, bathrobes and slippers, a super comfy bed and decor that makes you feel like you are truly having the getaway you deserve. There was a little balcony off the hallway outside of our room but it was chilly so didn't get to use it. Our package included a gift certificate to Feta Mediterranean Restaurant - delicious, and a bottle of (at our request non-alcoholic) wine and box of locally made chocolates. Can you say wow effect? Breakfast was beyond outstanding. Please see our photos. Marie has a gift for cooking and baking as well as an educational and career background in the food industry. We hated to leave, but when we did we went on a walking tour in the inn's neighborhood of lovely historic homes. Great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAnnInJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews