We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definetly return”
Review of Sky Asian Fusion

Sky Asian Fusion
Reserve with OpenTable
Sky Asian Fusion is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 482 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Asian, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Exit 350 on I-75, west on SR 200 & on the 6th floor of Holiday Inn & Suites
Description: Sky Fine Dining restaurant located on the 6th floor of the Holiday Inn Suites in Ocala. The eclectic gourmet cuisine & steak house concept is inspired from current trend & classic dishes like Fresh cut steaks, live Maine lobster, rack of lamb, fresh seafood such as sea bass, lobster, salmon & shrimp. The restaurant also features a sushi menu, sushi made with fresh ingredients. The 7 consecutive years (2010 to 2016) Golden Spoon awards winning restaurant, is a place to be for one of a kind fine dining experience. Our exquisite Panda Room (Private Dining Room) is able to accommodate up to 20 people for any personal, business or holiday events.. A collaboration of current lifestyle trends with classic Asian dishes that ensure a unique experience every time. The SKY's the limit each time you visit for dinner, or our incredible Easter & Mother's Day Sunday brunch.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Will definetly return”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Dined at Sky about a month ago with friends. Some things were excellent (citrus scallops) some things were just ok (the duck). Pleasant atmosphere, good service, perhaps a tad pricey. Interesting cocktails, appetizers were very good. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsm317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    87
    35
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of Ocala's Best”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We've eaten at Sky Fusion on many occasions and NEVER been disappointed. The food presentation, wine selection, and quality of product is outstanding.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCMountaingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent...a must try”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent Asian Fusion restaurant with a great atmosphere and great service. I have been there for business lunches and gatherings with friends for their special holiday brunches. I have never been disappointed. The menu is very diverse with menu items to fit all budgets.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pretty to look at, not so much the food!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was really looking forward to this restaurant during a recent trip to Ocala with my husband. The atmosphere was very elegant so I anticipated an exceptional meal. The lettuce wrap recommended by our hostess was excellent, but I will never understand a restaurant serving an appetizer for two people with an odd number of food items. It's an appetizer and what is one more lettuce leaf or wonton? We both had meals from the Wok and unfortunately both were overseasoned. The soy or oyster sauce overpowered the subtle flavors of the shrimp and vegetables. This was brought to the attention of both our server and a gentleman who appeared to be a manager or owner. On our next trip to Ocala we will try another asian restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 44SueH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First timer for the Buffet”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We went for the breakfast buffet to give it a 'try' and were very pleased
with the quality and quantities of foods on the buffet! We will
go back for dinner! A big PLUS for me was that
they have an 'elevator' for disabled people , or just
people who could not walk the stairs up to the restaurant!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Asian Fusion also viewed

 

Been to Sky Asian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing