We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wings good, but Credit Card fraud?”
Review of Wings Plus

Wings Plus
Ranked #34 of 112 Restaurants in Oakland Park
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Wings good, but Credit Card fraud?”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were visiting family in the area and 8 of us went to Wings Plus in Oakland Park. We do enjoy the wings there. I paid the bill with my Visa card and tipped well. The next morning we went to gas my daughter's car and the same Visa card was refused. I called the card company and was immediately connected to the Fraud department. There was a $2.63 charge at the local Candlewood Suites sometime after we ate. The charge was most likely a test charge after the theif cloned my credit card. So my card was cancelled. (Wings Plus was the only place where I had used that card in days.)

So if you want to avoid the inconvenience of having your credit card cancelled, my suggestion is that you pay with cash!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
fort lauderdale, florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Food- Ice Cold Beer Fast Delivery”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Big menu. Wings are the best ! The blue cheese dressing is unbelievable. and the belt best news is they deliver all day long & half tonight. Try the turkey club on rye.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flst1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good wings”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Wings were good. Fries were better. Busy place with tons of takeout. Atmosphere is a bit run down but you aren't there for gourmet....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great wings!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Love the variety of flavors of wings here! I have been eating here for almost 20 years and have never had better wings. I have actually gotten my whole office turned on to this restaurant. My only note of caution, if you want the curly fries you should eat in, not take out or delivery as they loose their crispiness.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistent & Always Good!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have been going here for years. Love Love Love the wings here! They have a variety of flavors to choose from. You can be creative and mix flavors. You can also split 2 different flavors in an order. Their fried mushrooms are to die for. They have a pretty good size menu, but we usually go for fried mushrooms appetizer, wings and beer. The food comes out hot, and the beer cold. Very friendly service. Great neighborhood place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tropicgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wings Plus also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Oakland Park, Broward County
 
Oakland Park, Broward County
Oakland Park, Broward County
 
Oakland Park, Broward County
Oakland Park, Broward County
 

Been to Wings Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing