We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Mom's Kitchen

Mom's Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 114 Restaurants in Oakland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Mass.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you want to feel like a local and have great food that fills you up, this is for you! We come every time we visit the area and are always satisfied!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    27
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ft lauderdale fl
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Home cooking food”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Mom's kitchen has been at this location for a long time. The food is good serving breakfast and lunch, service is quick and efficient. Parking is usual adequate but can be a problem at times. Staff is friendly. Prices reasonable. Good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect just what we ordered”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Friendly fast service, and food, breakfast we had over easy eggs, to eggs Benedict , waffles, and country eggs, all served quickly, and cooked perfectly!

Helpful?
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must place to eat!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I always love to find local restaurants to eat at while I travel, and I am every glad I ate here. I was researching places to eat as I always do and happened to just stumble upon this place online and the reviews were great. The reviews did not lie, the service and food where perfect, fast quick and hot, lots of interesting sports items placed throughout which makes the short wit for service and food go even faster

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good breakfast food, in a fun, friendly atmosphere. The wait staff is very attentive. Note that the photo at the top is not a photo of the inside of this restaurant! It is quite the opposite, but very eye-catching in its own way! It's a great place for breakfast.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randstyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mom's Kitchen also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Oakland Park, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to Mom's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing