We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must place to eat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mom's Kitchen

Mom's Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 112 Restaurants in Oakland Park
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must place to eat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I always love to find local restaurants to eat at while I travel, and I am every glad I ate here. I was researching places to eat as I always do and happened to just stumble upon this place online and the reviews were great. The reviews did not lie, the service and food where perfect, fast quick and hot, lots of interesting sports items placed throughout which makes the short wit for service and food go even faster

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    27
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good breakfast food, in a fun, friendly atmosphere. The wait staff is very attentive. Note that the photo at the top is not a photo of the inside of this restaurant! It is quite the opposite, but very eye-catching in its own way! It's a great place for breakfast.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randstyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I just discovered this great little diner. It is off the beaten path a couple of blocks west of us 1. On a Sunday morning there was about a 15 minute wait for a table. There was, however, no wait to get our food. The service was quick, the food came out quickly, and it was tasty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rafe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice little diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Mom's has been around forever, it is a nice little diner with a great selection on the breakfast menu. They are only open for breakfast and lunch. Always crowded especially on the weekends. Food is really good and the waitstaff is friendly and know what they are doing.

Helpful?
Thank FTLGUY45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Why bother?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The food is just, it's noisy, usually crowded, and the service was rushed. We didn't like being squeezed into a row of tables with strangers at our elbos, so I asked about moving to an empty booth mearby. The waitress just huffed and said to go ask the hostess. After our breakfast when paying the bill the woman at the register was on the phone (obviously a personal call) and didn't even make eye contact with us. So we left questioning if we would come back again. Why bother?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbs656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mom's Kitchen also viewed

Oakland Park, Broward County
Oakland Park, Broward County
 
Oakland Park, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to Mom's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing