We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ceviche by the Sea

Ceviche by the Sea
Reserve with OpenTable
Ceviche by the Sea is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 112 Restaurants in Oakland Park
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Fun experience in this very chic little restaurant. I am not a fan of Ceviche, but what I tasted from others in my party tasted good. There are many other wonderful things on the menu! I had a steak and it was great. The Octopus as appetizer was wonderful and service was excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    55
    19
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Octopus ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We love this restaurant- and that we can walk here from home is a bonus!
When we go for dinner, we share an order of ceviche to start- its a generous portion- and it is yummy, the fish is perfectly marinated- and while you can order it with the heat you want, they will also bring you a little dish of sauce/peppers, if you want to adjust. My husband then gets an entree (usually the grilled skirt steak) and I get the octopus appetizer for dinner. The octopus is grilled and tender (ask Benjamin the manager to tell you how they do this!), with some chimichurri on the side. They also bring you your own little grill to heat or crisp it up- it is the best octopus I've had- and I do order that quite frequently!
Everything we've had there has been excellent, as is the service.
I don't know that you would call this location Oakland Park- I would call it Fort Lauderdale...wherever it is, be sure to give it a try!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami,Fl
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Peruvian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you are in broward you have to try this place!!!! The food and service is amazing!!!! Andres our waiter was amazing!!!! This is a must place to visit for Peruvian food!!!! Loved loved it!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malyfonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The food was delicious, especially the ceviche. The atmosphere is very relaxing.
The service was great as well.
We'll be back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Svenja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“great atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Not very busy for a Wednesday evening, but 4 of us had dinner. Scallops appetizer were delish, along with shrimp ceviche. Lobster main course was good, and lomo was very tasty, although different from lomo I had in Lima. Can't remember what our friends had, but they enjoyed it, although they said it wasn't so authentic, was tasty nonetheless. The servers were very nice, although sometimes distracted from us. Bar was cool with nice wine selections, but no hard liquor. Will definitley go back and try and Sea Bass

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank u7mg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche by the Sea also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Ceviche by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing