We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Ceviche by the Sea

Ceviche by the Sea
Reserve with OpenTable
Ceviche by the Sea is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 112 Restaurants in Oakland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

amazing taste,texture presentation and service. Has the Flank steak with risotto,ravioli's, cerviche,appetizers, peruvian beer and wine. Great value, great portions and amazing taste, you have to go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whyteb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    55
    19
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“best ceviche”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I like the ceviche so much that since the first time they have opened I go there at least once a week for lunch! The ceviche is extremely authentic and really well made, they have also accommodated me with the spice level of the dish. It is my favorite thing on the menu even though there are plenty of other items that look quite delicious. The service was a little long at first, but it seems to have gotten much better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amimastri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Peruvian Cuisine”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The food was great. The atmosphere was very hip/clean/cool. The service was friendly. The prices were a little high but not unreasonable. I would recommend it for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TOMMYINTERNATIONAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Full Flavor for Foodies!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

as the owner of a 28 year old catering company, i never tire of my job. there as always something new to learn. this amazing new peruvian restaurant is a cuisine i'd never had the pleasure of sampling. the infusion of various peppers...the likes of which i've never heard of...took hold of your tongue and slapped your taste buds. i particularly enjoyed the flatplate of seabass served ceviche style with two distinctly different pepper infused sauces. also, the pinwheel display of skirtsteak with the fresh chimicurri was equally to die for!

the sound level is low in this attractive little spot. so it was easy to catch up with our friends. the lighting is low and made for a great ambience. and the service was helpful, pleasant and most attentive.

i can't wait for my next experience at ceviche! i can't say enough good about this exciting new found local gem!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtdiner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“New and Fab”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I love Ceviche. And so was curious what lies inside. Two rooms - tables well spaced to enjoy your dinner companions and not the next table too. The menu is fairly extensive. I didn't entirely recognize the style of ceviche that we ordered - but all we had tasted great. The fried rice perhaps the highlight - and how often does that happen? Great value too. Wine list isn't strong but the beers are ample. Will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalCohenMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche by the Sea also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Ceviche by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing