We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved loved loved it here ! ”
Review of Sweet Sage Cafe

Sweet Sage Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were driving from Clearwater to Naples on our holiday and needed breakfast somewhere. I just found this place on Google. So glad we came here for breakfast. There was four of us, 3 adults and a child. Upon arriving and getting out of the car in their carpark the front door opened and a lovely lady welcomed us in and showed us to a table, the bird cage table. Such a lovely warm welcome made us all feel right at home. They say there is nothing like an Irish welcome, my family are Irish and this place can give them a run for their money!

The lovely Sue took care of our food order and kindly gave my niece some colouring books to keep her occupied. Sue reccomended the tangerine juice - get it, it's divine.

The food was delicious and the service was fantastic and warm. I want to go back there now again. Unfortunately I'm back in London so will have to wait.

A lot of thought has gone into this whole place, we really loved all of the little signs you can see all over.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank TheQueen_202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finman1959, Owner at Sweet Sage Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

"the queen" - glad you stopped on your way to naples to enjoy breakfast at the sweet sage - we always believe a warm welcome determines your experience backed up with great food & an excellent server like sue - we look forward to your return from london - warmly, john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2019

Sweet Sage has achieved a shady, kitschy patio which makes for pleasant outdoor dining. Across the street from the beach means that they still get a strong enough breeze to keep things cool enough while you are eating. Fun coffee drinks and sangria keep your brunch festive. (Side note: the sangria is super-sweet and not authentic "sangria. But it is mixed heavily with fruit juice to make it a great brunch alternative to a mimosa.) Waffles covered in fresh fruit and whip cream kept the kids happy while the adults had egg scrambles and french toast. The shop is full of tacky signs that might elicit a giggle or even a purchase or two.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank familyof4dinesout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finman1959, Owner at Sweet Sage Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

thank you "family of 4 dines out" - thanks so much for your very kind words - glad you had a good time - glad we elicited a giggle or to - warmly, john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

We went here on our last day and were sad that we didn't come sooner. Their patio in the back is amazing, fun and relaxing. The food was average, but specialty coffees were delicious! This was the best breakfast place we found all week!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finman1959, Owner at Sweet Sage Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

amber, thanks so much for your very kind words - glad you enjoyed our patio garden which is so relaxing - we look forward to your return when in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Everything on this menu is unique and delicious. I've been coming here for years to see if I can find a dish I didn't like, but no, everything is amazingly delicious. Not to mention the relaxing atmosphere and perfect service.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BexHane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finman1959, Owner at Sweet Sage Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

thanks so much for your very kind words - we are glad you have been so loyal and we will always strive to never disappoint - warmly, john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Without fail, every single time (about 4 times a year) we visit North Redington Beach from the Orlando area for a week or shorter getaway, we just HAVE to go to Sweet Sage for breakfast. If you go to the area and don't go....well, you missed out! The ambience is unlike any I have seen anywhere (and I am a 20-year Army veteran with a bit of traveling in my background)! It is whimsical, charming and just fun! The food is excellent and has great prices for a vacation destination. John, the owner, is just an awesome person to spend time chatting with. They are opening a new place just a block away called the "Sugar Shack" that will feature fun lunch items. One special will be called "What A Friend We Have In Cheeses." That's an extension of John's great sense of humor and personality. Can't wait to return in September.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rgregory48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finman1959, Owner at Sweet Sage Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

gregory, thanks so much for your kind words - we appreciate your 20 yr veteran service - we look forward to having you join us at our new place - we are going to make our new place over the top as to a guest experience - warmly, john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Sage Cafe also viewed

North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Sweet Sage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing