We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem, on Indian Shores”
Review of Sweet Sage Cafe

Sweet Sage Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed August 16, 2014

A great cafe, with a fantastic atmosphere, attentive staff, with plenty of anecdotes on display for further conversation.... you will not be disappointed!! Give it a try...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finman1959, Owner at Sweet Sage Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for you nice review on Sweet Sage. We also love our little Cafe and are happy when our patrons like it too. There is always something new to eat and see so please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

684 - 688 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

Went here for breakfast and it was just that, sweet. Delicious almond coffee was the coffee for the day. You have a choice to sit inside or out. There is a great beach breeze but it can get pretty hot outside. Was hoping for a little more food but overall e good place to eat.

Thank elly06513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finman1959, Owner at Sweet Sage Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for your nice review on Sweet Sage. We love our little cafe and are thrilled when our patrons like it too. We always have something new on the menu and to look at so please come back when you are in the area. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Friendly and welcoming with a really eclectic breakfast menu - all day! Whatever your breakfast choice, this kitchen makes it in a new and interesting way! The Eggs Benedict variety is incredible, the coffee is delicious and HOT and our Server, Matt, is dynamite! The Garden is cosy and comfy, with fans and plenty of shade. The best alternative to 'breakfast in bed' is breakfast in bed in the garden :D - oh, they also serve Lunch, but when you're on vacation, it's nice to have breakfast whenever you want it ...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne-Gord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finman1959, Owner at Sweet Sage Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review on Sweet Sage. We love our little cafe and are thrilled when our patrons love it too. We always have something new on the menu and to look at so please come back when you are in the area. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Found this cafe on TripAdvisor and Yelp! It is worth the trip to Reddington Beach, not far. Food excellent. Staff friendly! Decor adorable.. lots of great signs! The place is so cute. Dog Friendly! We went for breakfast... amazing. So good we went back for lunch! Also amazing! I could eat hear daily! Yes its that good! Omelets so yummy secret ingredient...cream cheese in eggs so creamy. Bacon, Blue cheese Spinach Quiche wow! Order right away because I swear so many good options.. you will change your mind three times before the waiter gets back.

1  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finman1959, Owner at Sweet Sage Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of Sweet Sage. We adore our little cafe and love it when our patrons love it too. We always have something new to eat and look at so come back again when you are in town. You are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the DoubleTree down the street, and pulled up TripAdvisor to find a place for breakfast...


Stop reading reviews, and just go to this place. First welcomed by the "Husband for Sale" sign, I knew this place was going to take fru-fru to the next level. Sure enough, there is plenty of "atmosphere" in this place to delight everyone, even I found a lot of the sayings posted everywhere pretty funny.

Matt was our server, and he did an amazing job letting us know the menu, the specials, and even some recommendations. He even took time to try and get our shy kids loosened up to talk to him.

Apparently the husband is still for sale, because even with all the fru-fru, there are some manly man choices on the menu. I went with the oink oink, and was not disappointed one bit that the eggs Benedict was not anything like I had normally experienced. The wife had a California something or another, and really enjoyed it. The kids split the huge waffle with fruit, and both still had plenty on their plate (enough for the adults to scavenge too).

We are here for another couple days, and haven't decided yet, but may just come back here because it's easy, and we know the experience we will have. If it's your first time, I would recommend sitting outside, even on a hot day, the umbrellas and fans keep you cool, and I normally hate eating outside.

Upon leaving, Matt also made a few recommendations for dinner places around the area. Oh, and the flavored coffee (not sweetened) was also amazing!

2  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finman1959, Owner at Sweet Sage Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of Sweet Sage. We adore our little cafe and love it when our patrons love it too. We always have something new to eat and look at so come back again when you are in town. We will pass on the compliments to Matt and the rest of the staff. You are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Sage Cafe also viewed

North Redington Beach, FL
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Sweet Sage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing